Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Punchy Travel Speaker!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 6:56 Mins
A great speaker in my opinion. I did a little box opening season so you can see it in more detail then the pics but was really impressed by the build quality of this product! Remember - this is made by the same people who make the BoomDock and that thig is epic!
Published 21 months ago by Beardy_Man

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good small speaker but slight hiss on aux connection.
Good looking speaker, not quite as big as imagined, but very portable. Bluetooth connects quickly and easily, and one charge lasts a good 4 hours on constant use via bluetooth. We had this by the pool on holiday and if you place it well can deliver a very nice sound, no noticable distortion at full volume. It's not quite loud enough to compete against lots of other noise,...
Published 4 months ago by Thomas Cridland


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Punchy Travel Speaker!, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Length:: 6:56 Mins

A great speaker in my opinion. I did a little box opening season so you can see it in more detail then the pics but was really impressed by the build quality of this product! Remember - this is made by the same people who make the BoomDock and that thig is epic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was still expecting to be disappointed, given the small size and low price, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Based on the positive reviews and having heard (and been frankly underwhelmed with) some of the comparable models available from other manufacturers first hand, I thought this was worth a go at this price... I was still expecting to be disappointed, given the small size and low price, but I was very pleasantly surprised! This kind of product generally has a tinny sound with a distorted, eye-watering bass, but that isn't the case here. I have now spent a weekend with the Hive, listening to a variety of music from dance to indie, and I've been impressed. I should start by saying I have used a friend's Bose unit of comparable size and found it had an excessively accentuated mid-bass and top end treble that seems initially impressive but is ultimately really tiresome to listen to for any length of time. On the other hand, whoever designed this unit should be congratulated for producing something that is really pleasant to listen to in the longer term. Of course, something this tiny can't compete with a full-size hi-fi, but it does an impressive job nonetheless. I still can't quite believe how much distortion-free volume it can produce from such tiny drive units. The passive bass port on the bottom sounds like a gimmick but actually works incredibly well and the overall sound is a nice, warm and rounded sound provided you put it on a hard surface (like a table) and close to a wall or similar reflecting surface. The money has definitely been spent on the critical ingredients here, so the carry case is just a basic velvet-fabric wallet with drawstring (still reasonable quality) and there are just the 3.5mm and micro-USB cables included; some people seem to rave about the packaging - yes, it's quite nice, but fortunately this isn't where the money has been spent either! Battery life better than quoted. Only downside is that at max volume it can eventually vibrate it's way off the table! All-in-all though, really the best unit in this class that cannot be beaten :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good device, easy to use, nice sound, can get a bit of a buzz when using the supplied 3.5mm cable, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall it's a good piece of kit, sound is surprisingly deep and clear (especially if you put it on a nice resonant surface). Only thing that stops it being five stars is that sometimes if gets a high-frequency buzz / whine if you use the 3.5mm cable rather than bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not for Bluetooth Users, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a bad budget speaker and sounds decent, though the bass is lacking a bit (then again isn't it always in these things). Main problem is the Bluetooth connection which makes an audible crackling sound when 'activated' - for me this makes the feature unusable but some may be able to put up with it.

I've also found that the Bluetooth connection can somehow get louder than the wired version - not sure how or why - although it sounds pretty awful because of the aforementioned crackling. The unit does also bounce around a bit at high volume on solid surfaces.

Its not bad though, I'm really happy with it. It sounds good for the price point, feels heavy duty, has a nice look to it, and it comes with a smart little bag to carry it round in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good small speaker but slight hiss on aux connection., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good looking speaker, not quite as big as imagined, but very portable. Bluetooth connects quickly and easily, and one charge lasts a good 4 hours on constant use via bluetooth. We had this by the pool on holiday and if you place it well can deliver a very nice sound, no noticable distortion at full volume. It's not quite loud enough to compete against lots of other noise, so it might not be big enough for a park or beach etc if you have a lot of people about, but indoors works fine. The only problem with this speaker, that others have noticed as well, is that there is a very annoying intermittant hissing / static noise when connecting a phone / laptop via the 3.5mm aux cable. Other than that it would be 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful speaker for the money, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Neil Davison (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was lucky enough to buy this speaker as part of the Amazon Black Friday deals and i was VERY fortunate. This really is a truly wonderful speaker. The bass is deep and rich and the sound is crisp and clean. It is so small and compact but produces a wonderful sound. I also have a Sonos system and I selected this over the Play:One and i have no regrets.
I am using this is my fairly small study and in a small room it is amazing. Of course it may be different in a larger space but for a smaller to medium size room i cannot recommend it enough. It is fantastic value for money even for the price on Amazon now (25/01/14)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and loud and compact, 2 Oct 2014
By 
J. Petty "joapet" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This speaker is really easy to set up and is compatible with most devices. Only problem is that there is no wall charger - luckily it uses a micro USB charger so I've got a few spare chargers changing around.

The sound is really loud and we use this speaker in our office for background noise. It's not the most amazing quality in the world, but for £50 it did the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a great design. The sound quality is fantastic considering the price and the size. They are easy to use and a great portable way to ensure you can listen to your music wherever you are. I even took them along camping. The battery life is good, it is compatible with a samsung phone charger as well which is handy. Really good portable speaker, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Gem!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product design and excellent sound quality, if you buy one you will not be left wanting! Well done KitSound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rich bass!, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This speaker surprised me as I thought it would be bigger than what it is. But when I started playing music out of it, the bass is rich and the sound is just fantastic. Great value for the price, highly portable and comes with all the cables you need and a handy carry bag. Very impressed, KitSound have done well with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews