Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
As with any Keller book this one is top class. Well researched and brilliantly written. Easy to read and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
As always Tim Keller didn't disappoint us. This book helped me to know Jesus in a new way, which I never knew. It gives food for thought and soul. I couldn't stop reading it. Once I finished it, my heart loved Jesus more than ever before! Jesus is so wonderful!!! Thank you pastor Tim for writing this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Gospel is Good News - I thank God Tim Keller makes it as accessible and attractive as it is and should be in our culture., 27 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A fabulous accessible book ideal for purchasing for non-Christian family and friends or people who have just become Christians and even if you are a mature Christian it will help you to rediscover your first love afresh. Tim Keller is gifted in his exogesis and will leave you wanting more after this read...his sermons are terrific too and watching some of his stuff on the Gospel Coalition is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tim Keller to the rescue, again, 18 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. R. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
I always enjoy Timothy Keller's books, and frequently use them as source material for my own sermons. He has a clear, concise way of dealing with complicated issues and this volume, which highlights encounters from John's Gospel, is particularly well constructed. The lectures from which he has based his chapters are also freely available on YouTube, and are a useful supplement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars accessible and insightful, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
Well worth the read. Aids honest questions about Jesus and the Christian faith plus encouraging this pilgrim in his own faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
I love this book - it should be turned into a course for skeptics - I hope it will be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars VERY interesting, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
Simple, straightforward, believable, unpatronising and an enjoyable and easy read. This will increase your faith if you already believe and for the curious or doubtful, just starting on their journey, this book will definitely set you thinking. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Encounters with Jesus, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
Timothy Keller, another of my favourite writers. His love for Jesus and his thoughtful way of interpreting scripture always makes the reader think in a different way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read., 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Encounters With Jesus: Unexpected Answers to Life's Biggest Questions (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read and deeply moving. Keller does it again! Such insight and clarity of thought. I would thoroughly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews