Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holds your attention and solid believable characters
Good storyline keeps you guessing till the end. Main character has a personality and the writer gives the reader lots of characters to draw you in.
Published 13 months ago by Spyglass

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars From a byegone age....
'Sweet and Deadly' is a murder mystery from the 20th century, when reporters used typewriters and developed photographs in a dark room. Catherine is a reporter working for a local newspaper in her home village in Mississipi. Her parents were recently killed in a car accident, and Catherine believes they were murdered. Is she right? Why are other people being murdered too...
Published 13 months ago by sanderella


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars From a byegone age...., 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Deadly and A Secret Rage (Kindle Edition)
'Sweet and Deadly' is a murder mystery from the 20th century, when reporters used typewriters and developed photographs in a dark room. Catherine is a reporter working for a local newspaper in her home village in Mississipi. Her parents were recently killed in a car accident, and Catherine believes they were murdered. Is she right? Why are other people being murdered too? 'A Secret Rage' is also set in the southern USA, and is about ladies looking for a nasty rapist. These novels are up to the usual standard of Charlaine Harris's fiction, both readable and enjoyable, but don't expect anything supernatural. They were both published first in the USA in the 1980's, but have just been published in the UK for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holds your attention and solid believable characters, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Deadly and A Secret Rage (Kindle Edition)
Good storyline keeps you guessing till the end. Main character has a personality and the writer gives the reader lots of characters to draw you in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good yarn, 12 Jan 2014
I would recommend this book to Charlene Harris fans it is a nicely paced story with a good plot interesting characters but then I may be a bit biased as I think I have collected most of her books and find she can always turn out a interesting tale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book , I got because I love the Sookie Stackhouse books and I wasn't disappointed. pleased I got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The item was in excellent condition making it the perfect gift which was required. The arrival time of the product was superb, meeting and exceeding any expectations I had of the items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet and Deadly and A Secret Rage, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read, I have spent a lot of time in hospital recently and got into Charlaine Harris books. I have enjoyed them all, so diffrent to the TV program. Give them a go you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected..... better!, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Deadly and A Secret Rage (Kindle Edition)
Great page turner, 2 completely different stories but very much fitting a crime genre. Excellent writing as expected, Charlaine has a talent for prolonging suspense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 Nov 2013
I have read all of Charlaine Harris' books and these 2 stories reminded me of the Auora Teagarden books. This book did not dissapoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charlaine Harris, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Deadly and A Secret Rage (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable read, find Ms Harris easy reading but not too obvious or predictable and therefore future novels to be looked forward to in anticipation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hmmm, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet and Deadly and A Secret Rage (Kindle Edition)
At best this was mediocre mental chewing gum, not a patch on the riveting True Blood series. One to avoid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet and Deadly and A Secret Rage
£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews