Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2013
The screwdriver is excellent when it comes to detail. Character Options definitely took time and effort to replicate the detail from the prop.

The screwdriver features only one sound effect, which the normal buzz from David Tennants Sonic Screwdriver. When the product was first realised in 2009, the screwdriver came with 2 sound effects (same as David Tennants Screwdriver) and featured 2 lights when activated - a blue light and red light. The screwdriver also featured a Nero- relay effect. These additional features are no where to be found on this re-realised screwdriver.

The lack of additional features does not appeal to any fan of Doctor Who. If you had the money, I would invest in the original version of the screwdriver on eBay for around 30 pounds.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I was extremely happy to hear that Character would be releasing River's sonic again, especially at such an affordable price. However, after receiving mine today, I can say that I am immensely disappointed with it. This rerelease lacks the neural relay lights and the red settings, features the original and on-screen device contained. Instead, we've been given only the standard blue light. River's sonic is easily the most interesting screwdriver, but this representation of it is truly underwhelming and seems like yet another money-grabbing technique from Character.
55 comments|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Fast delivery, and a brilliant toy. Any doctor who fan big or small will love it. Brilliant price carnt go wrong.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Extremely happy when I recieved this ahead of my delivery date, holds together well, though only has the one blue light.
All in all a good collectors item for the price that you pay for it.

Although it still doesn't open dead lock seals.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Was well packaged apart from the bent backing at the top, but that did back it easier to open.
Is the best fun I've had! I love it
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Truly great products, sent by a dedicated time that believe that the customer should get there incredible items in well packaged boxes sent by the best mail services, I will continue to buy this awesome company's products for many years to come as there stuff is awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
even months later I still see my 11 year old carrying this in his pocket, well made and so realistic to the doctors own one on the programme, a great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
very good product .....came well on time very pleased over all..as this was a present for a doctor who fan ....would use again...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
came faster than expected but forgot that it didnt have the neural link led's on it but otherwise it was good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Its what it appears, a nice addition to my collection. I'm not sure what else I can say about it really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.