Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic screwdriver
Fast delivery, and a brilliant toy. Any doctor who fan big or small will love it. Brilliant price carnt go wrong.
Published 9 months ago by Webby x

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but lack features
The screwdriver is excellent when it comes to detail. Character Options definitely took time and effort to replicate the detail from the prop.

The screwdriver features only one sound effect, which the normal buzz from David Tennants Sonic Screwdriver. When the product was first realised in 2009, the screwdriver came with 2 sound effects (same as David Tennants...
Published 13 months ago by William Matthews


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but lack features, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
The screwdriver is excellent when it comes to detail. Character Options definitely took time and effort to replicate the detail from the prop.

The screwdriver features only one sound effect, which the normal buzz from David Tennants Sonic Screwdriver. When the product was first realised in 2009, the screwdriver came with 2 sound effects (same as David Tennants Screwdriver) and featured 2 lights when activated - a blue light and red light. The screwdriver also featured a Nero- relay effect. These additional features are no where to be found on this re-realised screwdriver.

The lack of additional features does not appeal to any fan of Doctor Who. If you had the money, I would invest in the original version of the screwdriver on eBay for around 30 pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Second-Rate Rerelease, 4 Jun 2013
By 
P. Jameson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
I was extremely happy to hear that Character would be releasing River's sonic again, especially at such an affordable price. However, after receiving mine today, I can say that I am immensely disappointed with it. This rerelease lacks the neural relay lights and the red settings, features the original and on-screen device contained. Instead, we've been given only the standard blue light. River's sonic is easily the most interesting screwdriver, but this representation of it is truly underwhelming and seems like yet another money-grabbing technique from Character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sonic screwdriver, 13 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
Fast delivery, and a brilliant toy. Any doctor who fan big or small will love it. Brilliant price carnt go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but doesn't perform., 20 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
Extremely happy when I recieved this ahead of my delivery date, holds together well, though only has the one blue light.
All in all a good collectors item for the price that you pay for it.

Although it still doesn't open dead lock seals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spoilers, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
Was well packaged apart from the bent backing at the top, but that did back it easier to open.
Is the best fun I've had! I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
This was a gift for my daughters friend, who is a whovian! She was really with pleased with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
Truly great products, sent by a dedicated time that believe that the customer should get there incredible items in well packaged boxes sent by the best mail services, I will continue to buy this awesome company's products for many years to come as there stuff is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
Its what it appears, a nice addition to my collection. I'm not sure what else I can say about it really
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son loves this, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
even months later I still see my 11 year old carrying this in his pocket, well made and so realistic to the doctors own one on the programme, a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top class service, 22 Feb 2014
By 
John Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Sonic Screwdriver 10th Doctor River Song Future Silver and Gold (Toy)
very good product .....came well on time very pleased over all..as this was a present for a doctor who fan ....would use again...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews