Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do much, but kids like it
Also attractive to dogs, so this is our third one. My daughter (3) takes it to the pool and in the bath. The main interest is in the long hair. The dog enjoys the arms.
Published 9 months ago by D. Vaughan

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected
I bought this toy as a Christmas present for my daughter with the impression that it 'swims by itself'. This is not the case. You merely squeeze the sides of the dolls tail which makes the tail flap once - repeated squeezing gives repeated tail flapping but not really the impression that the doll is swimming.

However, it does stay in much better condition in...
Published 15 months ago by Regular Amazon Buyer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great bath time toy, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
its great for bath times my daughter loves it and the hair doesn't get matted or fall out no matter how long its in the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars happy, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
going to one very happy girl on xmas morning she want this for months now. great wee doll. happy with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not swim by itself!, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
Very misleading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
By 
P. Bielecki (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
My daughter loves this but the tail doesn't stay on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little mermaid with flapping tail, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
My daughter loves playing with this in the bath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good bath toy that my children like, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
Good bath toy that my children like. However, the mechanism you use to move the tail can be tricky for children to use (under 4's). If it is used as a bath toy her hair quickly becomes quite ragged looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice bath time doll, 28 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
Fair price and good quality.A little hard for 3yr old to squeeze so that tail moves in the bath but she's happy enough just pretending Ariel is swimming anyway so doesn't really matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars tail broke off within one hour of normal play,, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
I loved it until the tail broke off on the first day my grandaughter played with it. She is devastated and wont let me have it back to return!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars bit misleading, 7 Jan. 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
the fact the name of the doll is Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll -- would lead you to believe that the doll swims but it doesn't - you need to squeeze its side and its tail moves so maybe should change the name to bathtime doll or something else that isn't as misleading as swimming doll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite pretty but didnt swim so well and seems flimsy we ..., 2 Aug. 2014
By 
D. Mahbouby "Andrea" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll (Toy)
Quite pretty but didnt swim so well and seems flimsy we thought she wold mve her arms to swim but only flicks her tail and little
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Princess Swimming Mermaid Ariel Doll
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews