Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic TEXAS
Texas are back! A superb collection of tracks which bring back the spark of Southside and Ricks Road. Sharleen's Voice remains as brilliant and as seductive as ever. Five stars all the way!
Published 18 months ago by LesH

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Running out of material?
Not sure bands should put out substandard stuff. Some of the tracks sound off key and chucked together - maybe not so, but this album detracts from previous excellent work.
Published 18 months ago by big al


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic TEXAS, 1 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
Texas are back! A superb collection of tracks which bring back the spark of Southside and Ricks Road. Sharleen's Voice remains as brilliant and as seductive as ever. Five stars all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The title track is pure texas gold and the rest is just as good as the originals., 25 May 2013
By 
Ms. Ke Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
Really excellent album once again from Texas. Really great to have them back. If you can restrain from playing along on the steering wheel to 'the conversation' then you have no soul!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Texas - The conversation, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
I like it a lot. What can you say but easy listening and good background music. Very soft to the ear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Texas at their very best, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
What can I say about this album apart from it being brilliant ! I love all the tracks on it ! I'm a huge Texas fan and I think this is their best album yet !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great come back..., 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
really love Sharleen's voice anyway whatever she sings. The tracks are more laid back than their other albums, but there are still a couple of upbeat, dancing in your car seat songs. Really glad they brought this album out and cannot wait to hear others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I agree This is Texas at there best once again., 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
I have really enjoyed listening to Texas, and not to hear something from them for a long time, this is a superb album, a lot of bands go out of the lime light for a while and never really come back with stuff that was as good as before, time changes and they change, but I would recommend this its worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars texas - never fails, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
sharleen always sounds so wonderful, Texas you make the music i like to listen too. Bonus of a amazon credit, super fast amazon downloader & amazon app on mac - fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album and love the bonus disc., 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
You won't be disappointed - Texas at their best! The live bonus disc is brilliant too, all the best tracks. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
Haven't listened to Texas for a while but this is an excellent album. Some superb songs on it. Dry your eyes my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hit & Misses, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Conversation (MP3 Download)
The hit from the album is on my favourite list of songs, but the rest is a little tiring.

Shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Conversation
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews