Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Stunning - The Beast have arrived, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
This is simply an amazing and stunning metal album from the mighty Battle Beast. Some people had serious question marks when the band were forced last year to find a replacement for the fabulous Nitte Valo and what a replacement they have found ! The new vocalist is quickly becoming a genuine metal goddess, the amazingly talented Noora Louhimo has such a great range and is a true metal singer. For those who love the classic metal style with a modern twist and high quality production then this is most definitely for you.

The whole band perform well, but above all full credit has to go to the genius behind this band, Anton Kabanen, lead guitarist, the master song writer and producer of this album, he has delivered the basics to enable the whole band to bring a tight and dynamic set of songs.

The influences from Accept , Helloween, Kai Hansen in particular to Judas Priest and Sabaton are all discreetly in there, early Accept seems the biggest influence for sure, check out those deep backing vocals, along with Sabaton style keyboards, above all these are classy songs, some great riffs and ones you want to play over and over again, oh plus the vocals, god the great vocals !!!!

This is the second full album for Battle Beast and without a doubt a real step up, the first album was great but this pushes them to the next level. Lets hope they get the credit they deserve and for now I am just excited to have this simply stunning album in my collection !!! Seriously buy this and take note that The Beast really have arrived ! Play it Loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are Battle Beast "Over The Top" or just "Out Of Control"?...., 22 May 2013
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
If you love Sabaton, Helloween, or even Judas Priest, then you'll love Battle Beast! The riffs are in a huge abundance, the solos are blistering, the keyboards are atmospherically powerful and the vocals are window-shatteringly brilliant. Battle Beast really is an incredible album. To less educated ears it could sound a bit generic or cheesy, but thinking that would be a serious discredit to Battle Beast. Songs like "Out On The Streets" and "Neuromancer", have all the wailing vocals and power you could possibly want. So if you want to hear something seriously unique and different, then Battle Beast is the album for you! There are some amazingly addictive songs here that are most deserved of a listen. Worth every penny. \m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! 100% Metal 0% Bullocks!, 18 Jun 2013
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
As the title says, from the beginning 'till the end, these 6 metal beast bastards hooked you up with the album! There was a while since I felt this way for a record, quoted classic metal bands below this post are amazing, so support Heavy Metal and its new generation, it is our children's Legacy!!! oh! sure, do not forget to...LET THEM ROARRRRR!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpectedly Brilliant, 17 Aug 2013
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
I was surfing Amazon looking for some new metal and chanced on this band. Listened to the clips and thought that I'd give them a go and after a couple of listens through I have to say that I'm right chuffed that I did.

Firstly lets get the negatives out of the way. The name of the band and the cover art. Lets be honest here it's a bit naff and I wonder if Battle Beast have tried to do the Iron Maiden Eddie thing. It doesn't do justice to what I now know is a great traditional sounding metal band. The simplest way of deciding if you would like them is look in your old collection. If it has plenty of Saxon, Maiden, Priest and most of all Accept then this is the band for you.

The thing that lets many new bands down is the singer and this band has a lady who has nailed the sound perfectly. She does not do the Scandihooligan thing of metal-opera but instead has concentrated on getting a proper sound to suit the music. To be honest there are times when she could pass for Udo out of Accept.

All in all a great find and I'd say to anyone who is a NWOBHM fan and 80's metal this is the band for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply awesome!, 29 May 2013
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
With their new album Battle Beast continues what they started with the superb debut cd "Steel" -> establishing themself as a major player among today`s classic Heavy Metal bands.
For everyone that likes Judas Priest, Iron Maiden etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW ! WOW ! WOW !.... METAL PASSION... PASSION... PASSION..!!!, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
... unconceivably passionate metal (with a touch of slease elements),incredibly vividly executed songs with overwhelmingly catchy melodies.... from the usual suspects... scandinavians..! this time they' re finnisch (again...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4.5 stars Surprised me ... Hooked!, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
Most groups tend to start their albums with their best tracks, but for me, this one kick starts from track five 'Raven', with a Glenn Tipton classic Priest riff, the album starts to take flight.
The previous four tracks are fine, but the albums really starts to build from here.
Followed by the more melodic 'Into The Heart Of Danger', which seems designed for TV channels like Scuzz.
'Machine Revolution' cranks it back up, closely followed by the storming 'Kingdom'.
'Over The Top' again belts out the timeless (Priestesq) riffs, 'Fight, Kill, Die' sets a ferocious pace throughout,
'Black Ninja' is fairly average, before they unleash the awesome finale 'Rain Man'.
Great riffs, great solo's, great song, it will have you singing the chorus hours later.
I have to admit, I generally do not like female metal singers; sure fine for melodic rock ie Tarja, Anette Olzon, Simone Simons etc, but not metal.
Maybe this is why it didn't get the full 5 stars, I'm not totally convinced I enjoy her vocal, but it definitely does not stop this being a really great follow up album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Heavy Metal , get it now, 1 Nov 2013
By 
Tw Walton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
This album is just great to listen to from start to finish. Flat out fast and exciting with loads of emotion. They go through tons of influences like Dio/Priest style metal and Bon Jovi/Van Halen stadium rock, but it all fits together. It makes you want to drive off and be a bad-ass having awesome adventures. The riffs are amazing. Just get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Heavy Metal, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Beast (MP3 Download)
I very rarely write music reviews because, if you are of an age to remember the NWOBHM then, like me, you are probably more than a little tired over the next 'new' band being labelled as a return to it. However, for the first time in a very long time Battle Beast justifiably tick this box. Great thumping aggressive heavy metal. Take the punt and download and enjoy. I doubt you'll be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOUD N PROUD, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle Beast (Audio CD)
FIRST TIME HEARING THIS GROUP , LOVE EM , HAVE JUST ORDED FIRST ALBUM..... CHANGE OF LEED SINGER FOR I THINK BOTH BRILLIANT BABES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battle Beast
Battle Beast by Battle Beast
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews