Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revolution & Evolution, 1 July 2013
By 
Barney Leadhead (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
As this album was only released today I bought it unheard which can be a risky thing to do however the Autorip means that I can play the MP3s from my ipod whilst I wait for the CD to arrive.
I sat rather anxiously as the first few seconds of 'Jungle Souljah' began to play then at 1:10 it launched into full on Oldskool Jungle and suddenly 20 years melted away and we are in pre- DnB territory and it is pure hedonism.
Whilst the sound is very comfortable and oh so familiar equally it sounds fresh and a natural progression, evolution or 'Revolution' as the title suggests without straying too far from a much loved genre.
All the ingredients are there; seemingly chopped and sliced sampled drums, speaker destroying bass lines, sampled breaks, ragga and reggae style vocal stabs with the odd Jazz inspired instrument slice in the mix; in fact the only things missing are either the crackles from it spinning on a white label 12" on the 1210 or static from hearing it on a Pirate radio station broadcasting on a suspect FM channel late at night.
Hopefully this album will appeal both to fans of OldSkool Jungle/DnB and the younger generation who listen to fresh new British artists like Rudimental who themselves make more than a nod in the OldSkool direction in their creations.

In all I give it a full five stars because not only is it a very fulfilling album to listen to from both a nostalgic and a evolutionary perspective but it also shows a certain type of commitment in the fullest sense to a genre of British music long since consigned to history by so many.
A much welcome update to a familiar sound with massive respect to the heritage - Congo Natty and the crew are to be applauded on their creation and it deserves to sell by the bucketload.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR,MUST BUY FOR ANYONE, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
Before i brought this album i didn't know any of the songs or what it was gonna be like so it was a gamble for 9 pounds,But im not dissapointed not one bit,I now know every song on the album it gets played nearly everyday and as loud as my speakers can go,And when people ask me what my favourite tune is,I don't have one,Its my favourite album by far! Don't even think about buying this album and just DO IT,You wont regret it,Not one track
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jungle still massive, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
i've been a fan of drum n bass / jungle for many years, so i'm a fan of the genre any way. But its the quality of the album that has truly amazed me, its fantastic.
The part of me that loves the original jungle vibe, gets awakened sharply with the general sound of the album, but its a sound that remains very relevant,with a Reggae/dub /Dance hall feel, its fantastic
Congo Natty the thinking mans junglist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crucial listening, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
I have been following this guy since 1992 and his output have increasingly been better and better. I didn't have any high hopes regarding this album however, because a whole album by an artist who usually put out 12" records usually aren't just that good (187 lockdown, artful dodger et al). But this...Congo Natty (Rebel MC) really delivers big time! If you are into "The wickidest sound" and tracks like that, this is the album for you. I'm amazed! The greatest jungle album of all times. Really:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Is A Calling To All Jungle Warriors..., 18 Oct 2013
By 
A Dunlop "Dunstan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
What an album.
This was my soundtrack to the summer of 2013.
The perfect album to listen to when the sun is blazing.
Conga Natty has indeed produced another slice of Jungle nectar.
If you like your Jungle and Drum & Bass then you NEED to won this album - it'll fit just perfectly in your music collection.
The more I listened to it the more I loved it. I don't think there are any bad tracks on this album.
Own it - it's a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massive release!!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
This is basically the soundtrack to my summer of 2013. The mark of a LP is shown here by the fact that every track is wicked!! Congo Natty/The Rebel MC has delivered an instant classic for your ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High energy jungle with tip top production, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (MP3 Download)
Bought this on a recommendation from a friend and it didn't disappoint. Some excellent basslines, rhythms and vocals all across the album. Track 1 is my favourite from my one full listen through so far but there's plenty of good tracks on here. If you like your jungle then buy this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Congo Natty, 1 Oct 2013
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
Absolutely blazing jungle Ridims.
Expect nothing but best real raw jungle sound from natty and the warrior crew .
If you know ur jungle this release will be locked into your system for a very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jungle Revolution [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Nuff said.

Although apparently not as I need 18 more words to fill this space. There, done it.

Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SKANKIN, 10 Aug 2013
This review is from: Jungle Revolution (Audio CD)
This album is beyond revolution,this is evolution,this is the new benchmark for future generations and artists today to aspire to.Congo Natty with this album is gonna grab you,shake you, and bounce you on his knee!When this is played through a big rig no drink is safe, the floor will be covered in glass.For me this is the best album ive heard all year,every track is killer,"get ready" stands out as a track that will always have the dancefloor rammed.Don't hesitate, don't finish this review get it in your basket quick,get it home and turn your soundsystem's up and introduce your neighbours to the revolution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jungle Revolution
Jungle Revolution by Congo Natty
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews