Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
53
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
48
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£10.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2011
Iron Maiden is a great band and the pictures within this book bring back a lot of memories, specially for 2 shows, Buenos Aires in 2008 and Quito in 2009.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
Fantastic pictures in this large book from the somewhere back in time tour to the final frontier tour! A must have for all maiden fans!
Up the Irons!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
If your into Maiden and want a cool book to place on you coffee table or read in bed then look no further. The books title would have you think its all about the aircraft. However there are loads of illustrations and articles about the bands behind the scenes movements, and what a massive operation moving Maiden is. As as an ex graphic designer the print and the colour in this book is fantastic. I paid less than £25 for it and for a book of this quality it is a real bargain, a word (bargain)that is used far to much these days and people should be fined for misuse, enjoy...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
pressy for the bf and he loves it - iron maiden are his life!! oh well if i gotta come 2nd best may as well be to maiden
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
Awesome pictures with a little description from each Venue that the movie couldnt. Placed on my table for all to enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
Those fans that love this amazing band can not miss this item in their collection. The book comes with thousands of pictures and tells behind the scenes details of the innovative wonderful world tours from "Somewhere Back in Time first and second legs" to the "Final Frontier". You will have an opportunity to travel with the band, visit the Ed Force One's cockpit and feel the crazy timezones and jet-lag. A must have item for Maiden fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
I bought it as Xmas present for my husband- a great Iron Maiden fan....I'm not a fan of the band, but when I received the book- I felt like I've got a treassure. The book is great and I think that every Maiden fan must have it. My husband was very happy with his xmas gift :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
If you're a Maiden fan, you must have this book. It resumes "Somewhere back in Time" and "The Final Frontier" tours in a fantastic way: pictures, and pictures, and pictures... and more pictures. With a brief explanation in each country, it's an easy way to follow the complete tour of Iron Maiden in the last few years. The quality of the pictures is incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Bought this as a present for my son's Christmas as he is a big iron maiden fan and had been to the Final Frontier Concert. He absolutely loved the book. It has some fantastic photos and he will still be looking at it in years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
This was bought for a present for a friend for Christmas. I have been told that it was an amazing read and they were very pleased I managed to find them a copy. So thank you amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)