Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2013
I would just like to add this watch does not have any faded/brass looking bits on it they are in fact gloss black and they appear brass from the poor photo.

Absolutely love the watch even more so that it doesn't have brass looking pieces.
0Comment16 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This is the second Ion plated watch that I have bought (my other being a Citizen), and it is a very nice watch, very chunky. The black face and bezel might not be to everyone's taste as it does give it very 'black' look, but the Ion plated finish is very nice (IP is underrated in my opinion). And as the saying goes, black goes with everything.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
I know the picture makes it look tacky and the dials look a bit faded gold, I ordered it during black Friday and they are actually not gold just engraved. Top quality watch, well made and looks very nice too
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Had the watch just over a year now - mostly pretty good although not the easiest to read. Biggest disapointment was recently when I was holidaying in the rainforest - very humid conditions. Although the watch says water resistant to 100m it now gets fogged up inside the glass face at varying points during the day. Not what is expected for a watch that retails at £250 and is water resistant to 100m!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
When got the watch, it looked a lot cheaper then you would expect from the cost, it also felt cheap and not very solid compared to other Accurist watches I own.
I expected it to have a working basel, but alas no it was in a fixed position.
In the end I returned it to Amazon who refunded the watch very quickly.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Watch is ok - definitely not worth the full asking price - difficult to see in poor light and the bezel is fixed. More upset I paid £87 in Amazon's so called flash sale and now it's over the purchase price is £72.50 won't be conned by Amazon again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I bought this on the black Friday sale and being an expensive watch it does not come with features you would expect that would come as standard in all watches, i.e, a light or glow in the dark bits.
As for the watch itself it does feels pretty solid and heavy and looks much nicer when its on your wrist. But just still expect to rely on pulling out your phone from your pocket every time you want to check the time in dark environmenta.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
This is not a £200 retail watch, its light, flimsy feeling and is probably Ok for £40.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
The only problem with the watch is you need a lot of light to be able to read the dial. in the evening or if you're out in a club/pub you wont stand a chance. Would of rated it a 2 but i do like the style, shame about the functionality though.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Love this watch although the photo on amazon doesn't do the watch a favour it's actually black all around as other reviewers mentioned anyway can't go wrong for £72.50 Thank you amazon for your prompt and great service as always.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.