Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So happy with my purchase
The Kindle Fire HD is easily one of the best portable computing devices on the market. With the device, you can read books, play games, perform computing tasks and thousands of other tasks depending upon software. Unfortunately, the Kindle Fire HD doesn't come pre-packaged with all of the software you will use and sorting through the thousands of apps available on the...
Published 19 months ago by Lucille R. Banks

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not british
The majority of this book is aimed at the American market. I am from the England and I was unable to find One app that I could use for me, or my family.... not for me.
Published 18 months ago by H. Bramley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So happy with my purchase, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
The Kindle Fire HD is easily one of the best portable computing devices on the market. With the device, you can read books, play games, perform computing tasks and thousands of other tasks depending upon software. Unfortunately, the Kindle Fire HD doesn't come pre-packaged with all of the software you will use and sorting through the thousands of apps available on the Amazon App Store and Google Play for the device can be frustrating. At times, it can feel like searching for a lost needle in a haystack.

I purchased Kindle the Flames because I have young children, and I wanted to make reading more of an adventure. There are wonderful apps in this eBook like the animal sound apps and word rush that are great fun for little ones. I have spent countless hours thoroughly enjoying my Kindle since I purchased this book, which is a true winner! I haven't found anything else like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 21 May 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
Kindle the Flames is truly amazing. The author states 250 of the best apps, and they truly are. I would have never imagined that such diversity existed. The book is packed full of wonderful information designed for consumers to get the most from their Kindle. The book has not only brought me a great advantage with my kindle, it really has been enjoyable and has saved me a tremendous amount of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, 24 May 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
The price, the info, the great job with content- this book was amazing. I cannot believe the quality of the book for so cheap. I've spent hours having sheer enjoyment with my kindle since my purchase. Don't be concerned about spending the money, this is a great app book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Info, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
This book is more than a great read for everyone that wants to find apps to enjoy their kindle. I found apps I never dreamed of- animal sounds, for one, which has been so interesting for my three year old- who really is getting into story time on top of things. The book is the best I've found yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Fantastic, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
Kindle the Flames is really a great book for anyone with a kindle. I had just a great time reading the book and discovering all the wonderful uses for my Kindle. All I can say, is this is a great purchase, especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book Very happy, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
The book is great, I am really happy. I received a Kindle for my birthday- not being a tech person, my first thought was it was a total waste of money. Boy, was I wrong! Kindles are such a convenience and when you have a book like this it truly is a great gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not british, 22 Jun 2013
By 
H. Bramley (sunderland england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
The majority of this book is aimed at the American market. I am from the England and I was unable to find One app that I could use for me, or my family.... not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Happy with My Purchase, 23 May 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
I am very happy with my purchase of Kindle the Flames. The book is so well organized and the author has gone into such depth in offering informative information on apps- to be honest, I would have never imagined there was quite so much for my Kindle. My Kindle has now become a household enjoyment in my home, as it has fun uses for my kids, my wife, and myself. This is the perfect book for anyone that would like to discover all the different uses for their Kindle. The author has done a truly fantastic job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars notforme, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
Sorry but this is really an of interest really to the Americas, as a brit I really didn't find any relevant items that was going to be useful to be. well constructed well written , but, as stated - for the americas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great resource!, 25 Sep 2013
This review is from: Kindle The Flames. 250 Amazing Apps for the Kindle Fire HD. (Kindle Edition)
There are so many hidden gems on the Kindle Fire, and who has time to sort through all of them? This resource made it easy to find amazing apps that I might not have been able to find, or just wouldn't take the time to do so on my own. Make the most of your Kindle Fire!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews