Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A twist at the end
I have just finished reading Girl on a Train and I really enjoyed it. I wasn't expecting the perpetrator to be who is was and so I was surprised by the ending which makes a change as I normally find most endings disappointing. The book also kept my interest throughout and was easy to read and follow.
Published 8 months ago by BB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gripping but basic
Good enough plot but very one dimensional characters and atmosphere. I feel this needed another writer's input to add depth and empathy with the characters. I read on to find out what had happened yet didn't really care - Anna was quite annoying at times.
Published 1 month ago by grapemuncher


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A different read, 16 Mar 2014
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
I read a lot of crime fiction and find that the stories are good but often involve too many police interviews.
The girl on the train is completely different. The whole story revolves around a chance meeting of two females on a train and an accident or was it an accident? that follows. The answer to the question unravels as the clues are followed through. It is well written interesting and a brilliant read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars girl on a train - avid read, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
excellent book, out come hidden until the end, excellent book.
Well written will read more by this author because it held your interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girl on a train by A.J.Waines, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
I was captivated by this book from the first page to the conclusion. An enthralling story that kept me guessing to the end. I have given it a 5star rating because it is well written and I can't wait to read more books written by this author. A J Waines is on a par with Christie and Conan Doyle. I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a thriller. Reviewed by J H GRIFFITHS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the girl on A train, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
Very gripping read and hard put down once started.this could happen to any one of us the next
time i go on a train I, will think of this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawn into the people, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
The story was absorbing and I began to feel that I actually knew the people and their personalities; whilst there were some twists in the story that I enjoyed, it was the sense of being part of the events that really drew me in. It had a touch of modern Dickens about it in the way that it explored ordinary lives that were not ordinary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab read., 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
First book I have read by this author. Just could not stop reading it until the book was finished. Such an easy read. Will certainly be reading other titles by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An intriguing mystery, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
I've just finished reading this and I loved it. Carefully plotted, the tale absorbs you from the start with a credible protagonist and a great sense of location. The clues are there throughout the book if you look for them but there are many twists along the way and, unusually, I didn't guess the outcome. I look forward to reading more by A J Waines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars page turner, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
i think ts well written.right from the beginning I was excited and hooked by the plot. dont want it to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girl on a Train, 3 Mar 2014
By 
J. Churchouse "Janet Churchouse" (High Wycombe UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
This book was a bit different. There was quite a lot of suspense and I found it hard to put down as there were a number of twists in the story. I would definitely recommend it as a gripping read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Gripping but basic, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girl on a Train (Kindle Edition)
Good enough plot but very one dimensional characters and atmosphere. I feel this needed another writer's input to add depth and empathy with the characters. I read on to find out what had happened yet didn't really care - Anna was quite annoying at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2b71c30)

This product

Girl on a Train
Girl on a Train by A J Waines
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews