Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sound with easy set-up and user-friendly controls
Since the format war between Blu-ray and DVD formats for storing high definition video and audio has tipped in favour of Blu-ray (Digital Entertainment Group DEG reported sales of 3.2 million Blue-ray players for the 1st quarter of 2013) it is a logical progression to find home cinema systems with 3D playing capability incorporated into the units. The early teething...
Published 17 months ago by Mart

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LG BH6730S 5.1
Not too satisfied with this set up maybe when I get used to it might just like it more certainly would not recommend it to anyone
Published 15 months ago by G. S. Binnie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sound with easy set-up and user-friendly controls, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
Mart (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Since the format war between Blu-ray and DVD formats for storing high definition video and audio has tipped in favour of Blu-ray (Digital Entertainment Group DEG reported sales of 3.2 million Blue-ray players for the 1st quarter of 2013) it is a logical progression to find home cinema systems with 3D playing capability incorporated into the units. The early teething issues of the format have long been ironed out and Blu-ray discs are now the standard format for new movie releases, with an ever growing back catalogue of titles available.

The BH6730S offers a lot of power from its compact size - a hefty 1000W from a unit size of just 360mm x 61mm x 300mm (W x H x D). The speakers are wired, not wireless, and sizes are (W x H x D) bass unit 330 x 360 x 160mm, centre speaker 260 x 100 x 80mm and satellite speakers 100 x 150 x 100mm. The 1000W power output is ample for a medium to large sized room, with excellent bass from a fairly slimline subwoofer box and good crisp detail from the centre and satellite speakers. For quantity and quality of sound this LG system compares favourably with similar priced Samsung and Sony units I have owned.

Good points are the easy set up and very straightforward user controls. Individual volume control for each speaker is easy to access and adjust from the `speaker level' button on the remote handset. This is a feature I find important - I've had systems where sound adjustment to suit the room is frustratingly fiddly and time consuming. It's quick and easy here to fine tune the sound during movies, videos or games.

3D has become a common feature on Blu-ray players, and while the catalogue of movies is not vast, 3D is a feature I would not want to be without - there are some stunning 3D films and documentaries available which make the feature well worthwhile.

Other features are FM radio, built in wifi internet connectivity, Bluetooth streaming and a private sound mode for wirelessly sending the audio to headphones. There are several sound effect modes such as 2.1 channel natural, 2.1 loudness, 5.1 natural, 5.1 bass blast, and user EQ for individual frequency adjustments.

In summary a good all round machine, well worth the current selling price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
This product is new as described and works perfectly well...though the setup can take a little time, but it is worth it.. The product came in its original company pack...which means well packaged.. On switching on this system I was amazed at the output I was hearing really fantastic and unbelievable ...the product also works well with other electronics regardless of it being LG or not, it works perfectly well with my ps3 as well... You can also download the LG app on android to control this device instead of the remote control...generally a fantastic product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD SYSTEM, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
VERY PLEASED WITH THIS SYTEM.ITS EASY TO SET UP,AND WHEN TURNED ON JUST NEED TO FOLLOW ON SCREEN INSTRUCTIONS WHICH TAKES A FEW MINUTES AND ITS READY TO GO.SYSTEM LOOKS SMART AND MODERN.PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT AND WITH 1000W SOUND IS EXCEPTIONAL WITH NO DISTORTION.I HIGHLY RECOMEND.THIS PRODUCT AND AT THIS PRICE ITS A NO BAINER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
Can't understand why anyone would be disappointed with this set. It is excellent value, very powerful and good quality. You would pay double for Samsung. Really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic home cinema!, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Fireball Dragon (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am no audiophile, but do appreciate and enjoy good quality sound. This is particularly important when watching HD movies and listening to music. This LG home cinema system is an absolute delight.

Inside the box is a blue-ray player, sub-woofer speaker and 5 satellite speakers. The first thing I notices about this product after unboxing was the aesthetics, which are really very nice. The finish is a combination of both matt and piano black. The satellite speakers are small and discrete, yet can go very loud. With previous home cinema systems I have owned, the sub-woofer was always very large, and I was glad to see the small size of this one.

Set-up was quick and easy. The included speaker cables are long enough to reach the back of my room, some 20 feet away from the TV. The blu-ray player plays all of my blur-ray and DVD library, and I am yet to find a disc which doesn't work. I have connected the home cinema system to my samsung TV, which can also take advantage of the sound system. Integration is excellent, and I am able to control the volume of the speakers using my Sky+ remote as well!

The sound quality is really very good, and goes quite loud. As mentioned, I am not an audiophile and can only say that the sound is better than most systems I have used in the past. There is sufficient bass for music and special effects from movies are fantastic. I have watched Thor, Avengers Assemble and The Dark Knight Rises with this system, and all were worth watching again, purely to take advantage of the speakers!

All-in-all, I am very pleased with this sound system and can definitely recommend it. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home cinema linked to 3D LG TV, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
I have linked the system to my LG TV and find the auto switch on when using the "magic TV remote" terrific as the surround sound makes the "TV only" sound appear flat and uninteresting. Even though the LG TV sound is more than acceptable listening through the surround system, even the news, changes the experience greatly. The sound output is more than enough to fill the standard sitting room and even at high volume no distortion is perceivable during the short period you would allow yourself. The up-scaling of normal DVDs is good but as expected cannot compare to the results when watching Blu-ray and when matched with the 3D LG TVs 2D to 3D conversion movies come alive with much improved depth of field. There are newer updated versions of this product but after using this one for some time I can't see how it's got better.

I would recommend this product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality again from lg, 17 Jan. 2014
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
Bought this to accompany my lg smart tv, amazing deep and crisp sounds, very impressed, looks fantastic, also with simp link making this even better only have to use one remote control. Not let down by lg again, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
Took me a while to get tv to work with surround sound but I just started working not long after I gave up. Now it's all working it's great I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable sound, limits on connectivity, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
M. T. Lewis (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
This has pretty reasonable sound quality for the price.
Note that this product as sold to the UK doesn't have any WiFi or Bluetooth capability. (Confusingly, LG also sell a variant of this that does have WiFi and Bluetooth under the same product code.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars That's the Bad boy!! Good home cinema., 31 Dec. 2013
This review is from: LG BH6730S 5.1 Channel 3D Blu-ray Home Cinema System with 4 1000W Satellite Speakers (Electronics)
The home cinema was easy to set up. It is very powerful: huge bass and it is great for movies. Would recommend this home cinema. My four star rating is because the sound modes are not too great but that's because my living room is a bit small for the set up. But definitely I would recommend this equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews