Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Bbq
Very nice BBQ can be built by one person but would be a lot easier with two.good value for the money
Published 4 months ago by andy

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part, especially in the photos
I'm trying to be as fair as possible with my review of this BBQ. I have had many over the past 15 years of moving between here and Australia. I think this one is my least favourite so far, and the reason is pretty simple. It has been made to sell online, and not in a showroom.

On paper (or screen) this BBQ looks great and has all the features you would expect...
Published 5 months ago by Dave Deridge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part, especially in the photos, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
I'm trying to be as fair as possible with my review of this BBQ. I have had many over the past 15 years of moving between here and Australia. I think this one is my least favourite so far, and the reason is pretty simple. It has been made to sell online, and not in a showroom.

On paper (or screen) this BBQ looks great and has all the features you would expect from a BBQ more than double it's price. 6 burners, side burner, full stainless steel with cabinet. Hood with thermometer and warming rack. Great. I purchased instantly. At 250 I though it was a bargain.

Well as they say, if it looks too good to be true it probably is, and it was.

It's true all of these features exist, but if this BBQ was in a showroom next to pretty much anything else it would not sell. This is because it is made out of probably the cheapest, lightest, flimsiest stainless steel they could get their hands on.

The first thing I noticed was how lightweight the boxes were when delivered. I helped by brother build a weber gas bbq last summer and it needed two of us to lift. This one I could pretty much carry with one hand if it weren't for the bulky box.

After 3 hours of assembly I could really see the difference though. The quality of the burners, the wiry grill, the side shelves, the doors. All of them feel like they will bend out of shape if you touch them too hard. The lid is light as a feather and feels like it will fall off if you open is too fast due to tiny hinges.

This all makes for very unpredictable, uneven cooking. Chicken burns before it's cooked inside. When using the lid down for roasting you cannot control the temperature and still food burns before roasting. When bbq'ing the front of the grill stays cold because the slightest wind takes all the heat away because there is none in the metal, just the flame.

I tried my best to find something good about it but I really can't. It really is only good from the sellers point of view, in that it looks frat in the picture, and has all the features you might ask for. This is the problem we will increasingly find with online shopping, where products are designed to look great on a webpage, and do not rely on purple actually seeing it before purchasing. I just hope people will read this review and trust my word against the listing info.

I just popped into John Lewis this morning and say their new range of gas grills. For 299 you can get a very solid 3 burner which would do a way better job than this I am sure. That's what I am getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amazon/KMS 6 Burner BBQ, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. R. J. Hammond (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
Seems a good value product as it seems to be Stainless Steel throughout.
Minus points - took two of us 3 hours to assemble it; but the instructions were fairly good.
On test we found that the side burner will not light except with a match - despite the lighting instructions being the same for that burner as for the other 6 burners. The instructions for the side burner say that a pilot light causes the main burner to ignite. There is no pilot light on that burner. The spark igniter does spark but will not light the gas which comes out. When you do light it with a match; the flames play straight onto the spark rod and thus it immediately becomes red-hot - and thus will likley burn away in a short time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent BBQ, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
Great value for the money, it's a pity the corners of the drip tray isn't welded up, when enough fat collects it runs out the corners and down the legs thus increasing the amount you have to clean. Quite easy to build as I said for the money a great product time will tell to see how it lasts. It's over half the price of some other 6 burners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bbq, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
Very nice BBQ can be built by one person but would be a lot easier with two.good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well happy, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
Delivered promptly and received in good condition. Had read the reviews and yes it's not that easy to put together but would have been easier with another pair of hands to support things. Instructions pretty good though. Had to tweak the side burner igniter to get a decent spark and had to slightly realign the two holes through which the side burner is fixed for proper alignment for screws but nothing a competent DIYer couldn't take in their stride. Used it in anger over the weekend and worked a treat no complaints. Happy with my purchase and with a decent cover I bought should last many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good quality and, 17 Mar 2014
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
The BBQ arrived promptly in two boxes the larger being the top part and hood which is preassembled.The cabinnet and framework needed to be constructed but the instructions were good and the quality of the engineering meant that it went easily together. Despite making two minor errors (1.base plate two holes need to be at the front to hold magnets to hold door and top side bars need to have flat surface pointing inwards), these were easily rectified without having to take the whole thing apart- total time to construct 2 hrs 30 mins- one good point was that there was mainly one screw size to build the body and one other smaller size used on the side burner.
Side burner a bit fidly but make sure you attach the knob first then attach the underneath of the burner next as the allows you to position more easily.
Seems to be stainless steel throughout and is of reasonable quality- good for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
This BBQ is not very sturdy, the 6 burners only have one setting no matter where the knob is & the side burner does not work (yes it is connected properly)
drip tray warps & gets stuck
Not worth the money & if I could return it I would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Has worked OK and looks good. Can be a bit fierce unless you work ..., 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
Has worked OK and looks good. Can be a bit fierce unless you work out how to manage heat/zones. Steel is not the thickest gauge but not bad for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Aug 2014
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
Good purchase, easy assembly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You have to put it together., 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoxHunter Garden Outdoor Portable BBQ Gas Grill Stainless Steel 6 Burner Barbecue Barbeque + 1 Side Burner With Thermometer New
Had to get my boyfriend to put it together for me and it was not that easy. Once up it is an "OK BBQ" that will get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews