Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music to not read your book to
I bought this album while listening to the artists in session on the radio, where they really caught my attention. I downloaded it and put it straight on, then got back to reading my book. This is a terrible album to read to. I barely managed two pages over the whole album; constantly having to stop to listen to the beautifully minimal and lyrical playing. Fantastic.
Published 11 months ago by Duncan147

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Girl Who Cried Champagne
The first time Carla Bley has ever appeared on ECM per se and been produced, a major press promotion, a beautifully packaged recording, three outstanding musicians. What is not to like? Well, while many will love this (as the three brief reviews to date attest), for all the individuals moments of beauty, I can't help feeling slightly short-changed. Opener...
Published 14 months ago by degrant


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trios (MP3 Download)
A great performance by all three band members, not that that would be in doubt. Enough variation and swap solos to suit any lover of Shepard or Bley and reminiscent of Tord gustavson's quartet at times. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What masterful ( & mistressful ) playing., 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trios (Audio CD)
Would recommend this to anyone who doesn't like jazz. Beautiful compositions by accomplished artists. Already one of my jazz favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jazz Album, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trios (Audio CD)
Having seen the trio in Genoa this album is packed with memories brillian piano, bass and sax playing from thevtrio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trios (MP3 Download)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 3 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trios (Audio CD)
I enjoyed this recording, but wish there was more jazz rhythms played by Andy Sheppard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Above average ECM release, 8 Nov 2013
This review is from: Trios (Audio CD)
I was really hoping to be blown away by this product, but it left me feeling a little short changed to be honest, although its nothing to do with the musicians and all their amazing ability - something just doesn't seem to click and i'm left feeling there's more they could of given to this recording.
Having said that, my expectations are always high when purchasing CD's from this label and i'm sure if it was on another label, i'd of given it a 5 star review !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trios
Trios by Andy Sheppard (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews