Customer Reviews


603 Reviews
5 star:
 (527)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE BEST I'VE READ THIS YEAR ALONE!!
I just happened across this book and read the synopsis. Liking what I read, I decided to buy and started reading straightaway...I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!!! This story of Rylee and Colton has made me laugh, cry, gasp and sigh and personally, I cannot wait until August for FUELED to make an appearance. I enjoyed everything about this book, the writing, the story, every...
Published 19 months ago by shellies

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hire an editor...
This book was great. Honestly, it was. Great storyline, interesting characters and loads of suspense which had me reading until late in the night. The reason for the low rating is because of the utterly appalling spelling and grammar. Almost every second page had a missing word or an extra word or an incorrectly spelled word, which made for some frustrating reading...
Published 15 months ago by Lou Lou


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE BEST I'VE READ THIS YEAR ALONE!!, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I just happened across this book and read the synopsis. Liking what I read, I decided to buy and started reading straightaway...I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!!! This story of Rylee and Colton has made me laugh, cry, gasp and sigh and personally, I cannot wait until August for FUELED to make an appearance. I enjoyed everything about this book, the writing, the story, every essence of it allows the reader's imagination to be DRIVEN...well done K. BROMBERG on your first publication...it was exceptionally good :)Driven (The Driven Trilogy)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Read, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Finally a book that is worth a mention. This is book one and what a story, I got hooked into this right away and when i finished it - I wanted book 2.. Not possible until August. Sad Face. Brilliant read and was a freebie.
Sexy and emotional - He does not do love - she wants love. Will she get her way ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book so much. The premise of the story hooked me straight away. Two wounded souls drawn together by their explosive sexual chemistry, both wary of the feelings they bring out in each other. But while Rylee finds the strength to take another chance on love, Colton's dark past leaves him unable to have a normal relationship.
I really felt for both character's struggles. Rylee's confusion over Colton's mixed signals and Colton's inner war with how he's always dealt with women in the past & trying to reconcile that with the strong feelings Rylee invokes in him.
I'm so looking forward to Fueled (or fuelled as we spell it in UK!)
I have high hopes for it as Driven was so good.
I'm hoping we find out what Ace stands for too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I read a lot of books in this series and rarely do you get characters who have a honest and believable complexity about them. But that is what has been delivered in Driven.
I LOVED everything about this book. You will not be disappointed. The chemistry between the two main characters jumps off the page. Utterly Divine!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He can drive me anytime, sweet Jesus xxx, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and can't wait for the next. It was well written with romance, love, humour, anguish and lots of story to come. Colton is defiantly up there with Gideon, Christian, Jesse, and the others. Why can't we make more men like this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An emotional hot romance with a dramatic edge. Hello... Colton Donavon!, 6 Sep 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Wiltshire, England.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
4 'Ace' Stars.

<excerpt>He exudes virility, evokes desire, and commands attention all with a single look from his stunning eyes. He's edgy and reckless and you want to go along for the ride hoping to get a glimpse of his tender side that breaks through every now and again. The bad boy with a touch of vulnerability who leaves you breathless and steals your heart.</excerpt> Rylee Thomas

Driven delivered in so many ways. The writing was wonderful, the sexual tension was palpable and the pace made this a great slow build with enough character progression allowing the reader to connect on a personal level. It did hold many similarities to Fifty Shades but all is forgiven because this book is compelling as much as it is frustrating.

Rylee, our heroine and storyteller is a kind woman with a good heart who is finally coming out of the shadows of a two year living nightmare. The man she promised to marry is gone and all that is left is bad memories and deep seated scars.

Colton Donavon aka 'Ace' is every woman's walking wet dream; a successful racing car driver and millionaire playboy. The son of a famous Hollywood movie director he has the world falling at his feet (or a blond bombshell or two hundred) but inside he is hiding a multitude of pain. He may be beautiful, successful and rich but there is a side to him that very few ever see...

When a childrens charity event throws these two young and emotionally baggage claiming souls together, neither could have predicted what was to follow as their two very different worlds, collide

Colton makes no reservations in telling Rylee he wants her in his bed, but with no promises of commitment, Rylee is scared to open her heart to the notorious womaniser because she knows it will end badly. Refusing to be inconsequential she throws up a wall in the safe hopes of keeping a distance - unfortunately, in doing so, she has become his greatest challenge yet, and with his persuasive charm and stellar bedroom skills, she knows it's only a matter of time before she succumbs to his every whim.

"I want to take my time with you, Rylee. I want to build you up nice and slow and sweet like you need. Push you to crash over that edge. And then I want to fk you the way I need to. Fast and hard until you're screaming my name. The way I've wanted to since you fell out of that storage closet and into my life." - Colton Donavon

This man doesn't do relationships, and Rylee doesn't do one night stands so something has to give, but giving him her heart can only lead to one thing ... heartbreak.

And WOW what a sexually charged, emotionally thwart story this was. Driven is that book that has you sighing, swooning and teeth-gritting all at the same time. Indeciveness, regret, guilt and an overpowering need to belong is the main theme here. Rylee and Colton reminded me of two kids on a see-saw, they were up one minute and down the next, and neither was budging anytime soon. It got a little monotonous at times, whereas others Colton would do something out of character and so selfless it would just melt your heart, the warmth of it flowing right down to your toes. Apart from his dirty mouth, which was one of his finer attributes in my opinion, he is a man of many layers and I believe we have only just touched the surface.

Rylee came across as the sort of person you could easily befriend but you would handle with kid gloves. Not surprising given the events of her recent past but still, her inner warring in respect of Colton gave me a bout of whiplash. Still strong in her own way, her zest for giving life another shot was inspiring, even though I feared for her the fact that she decided to go for it gave me a newfound respect for her later on in the story.

There is no denying it though, and just like our girl here, I fell hard for Colton Donavon - the broken alpha with a dark and tortured soul. Rylee is his saviour and I'm certain she can fix him... but after that gut-wrenching ending, she's got her work cut out and with no checkered flag in sight anytime soon, it may be a long time coming.

READ IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant wait for the 2nd in the trilogy, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great read I am captivated by the storey and so hope that she gets what she desires, brilliant cliff hanger to want you wanting so much more i dont know how i will wait till 27th August a whole month and it feels like forever. I wasnt a big reader until recently and this has kept me wanting to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 22 Jun 2013
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Tugs at the heart strings love this book, definitely worth a read I'm looking forward to reading the next ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hire an editor..., 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book was great. Honestly, it was. Great storyline, interesting characters and loads of suspense which had me reading until late in the night. The reason for the low rating is because of the utterly appalling spelling and grammar. Almost every second page had a missing word or an extra word or an incorrectly spelled word, which made for some frustrating reading. Please, K. Bromberg, hire an editor for your books and do them some justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, do not miss., 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driven (The Driven Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Quite simply loved this trilogy. I really enjoyed the rounded cast of support characters, Becks (I adored), Haddie (is the best friend, every girl wants) the boys, Colts dad, Sammy even Sledge made these books, so much more than run of the mill. Sometime these characters are neglected, but not in this case. I am putting them above Ry and Colton, because even though these books are their story, it wouldn't have been the same without the other relationships to carry it and them through.

The bitches were bitchy and the men, hot, funny and endearing. Normally the female lead usually annoys me with neediness or 80 pages of wondering why? But Ry was refreshing. You get where she is coming from, why she is feisty and at the time when your thinking enough bickering, the author takes heed and stops it or changes direction. One example of this is when Ry and Colt are arguing, and they both get shoved in a room by Becks to sort it out. I was expecting the author to let her storm out and be chased. I like that Ry stood up for herself. That said Colton is a marvellous chap too. Even when he is being cocky/closed off/pulling away he's darn cute and you root for them as a reader.

It has been ages since I gave a 5 star review, for me they are as rare as 'hen's teeth' (take a look at my reviews, if you don't believe me) but when a book/s have me eating into my already precious sleep time (I am an insomniac), shoo'ing my children away, so I can just quickly finish 'this' chapter and sneaking another two because I am completely absorbed, then 5 stars are deserved. Thanks K, you write one hell of a tale x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 261 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Driven (The Driven Series Book 1)
£1.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews