Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Cheap, Effective
I bought this as it is able to hold multiple models of phone, It's never dropped a phone and it's never fallen off the windscreen.

I do not need to take the phones out of their protective cases to use this.

Thumbs up.
Published 22 months ago by technokinetic

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its a bit small
I find it a bit small.

It has no arm to bring phone away from windscreen so its awkward to try to locate it in a suitable position. does seem to hold phone tight enough if a bit awkward to get phone in.

I will probably buy something elseto replace this!
Published 20 months ago by Scotspark


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Cheap, Effective, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
I bought this as it is able to hold multiple models of phone, It's never dropped a phone and it's never fallen off the windscreen.

I do not need to take the phones out of their protective cases to use this.

Thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung..., 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
Purchased for use on my Samsung S4 this product is really quite good, considering the relatively low cost, it comes with a powerful adhesive pad, which you simply apply position and attach the unit via the suction pad, so far the unit has function perfectly, only time will tell how it fares with the vigour's of daily use?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should., 29 Jun. 2013
By 
G. ALLEN "Gaz.A" (The Pool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
A simple design that serves the purpose it's intended to. You can fix this to the windscreen or the dashboard and the extremely simple twist/swivel design means you can view your phone in landscape or folio. The cliping in bit deos feel snug onthe larger androids but this will only lead to stability, Some smaller sat navs may fit this holder so it may be use full cheap alternative to alternative satnav holders. It also comes with a sticky plate to attach to dashboards that are not sitable for the suction cup to stick to but once attached this is and immobile feature so pick your position wisley and remember the will still be on the dash when the holder is removed so if you are an OCD obsessive freak who can't deal with this sort of tiny detail then don't buy this but do seek therapy and get a grip will you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, compact and discreet, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
Great mobile phone holder. I could 'sucker' it to my dashboard so didn't need the supplied sticky pad. Multi-adjustable. If you extend it away from the base, you'll get a bit of wobble with normal car vibration, but the holder does a cracking secure job for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
use it for my galaxy s4 and have mounted it onto the central dials for my Mini. Has not fallen off or even shifted yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money smart phone holder (LG Nexus 4), 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
This came promptly. The packaging was typical Chinese generic (no mention of Hostey R) but the holder stuck firmly to windscreen first time and after several trips (and some tugging when the phone goes in/out) it is still firmly attached. My LG Nexus 4 fits well and the full swivel mount makes it easy to use phone as sat nav. Only 4 stars because you need to have strong fingers to hold the spring clip open and not get'nipped' as you put the phone in the holder. One to avoid if you have a weak grip? This also came with a sticky backed mount so you could find a permanent spot on dash for the holder. I prefer the windscreen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its a bit small, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
I find it a bit small.

It has no arm to bring phone away from windscreen so its awkward to try to locate it in a suitable position. does seem to hold phone tight enough if a bit awkward to get phone in.

I will probably buy something elseto replace this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
This is a great product for my car, it was easy to fit and a good price. I have 2 phones, iphone and a S3... it holds the both very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, doesn't work., 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
The clip doesn't hold very well and the suction pad never stuck to anything. I was hoping this would replace my existing solution and let me get the phone in a better position but after trying it on a few surfaces (including the screw down plate that comes with it and is designed to give you a surface you can always stick to) I concluded that I could never trust this device to hold my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid!, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Hostey® In Car Holder /Windscreen Suction Mount for Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 / S4 i9500 With 360° Degree Rotation Feature (Electronics)
Has fallen off the windshield several times while driving and I have stopped using it completely.

Do yourself a favour and avoid this one.

In case you are wondering, it was used with a Samsung Galaxy S3 which is a big phone but pretty standard with the size of most mobiles now a days...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews