Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2013
Bought this book shortly after Carra's last game for Liverpool at Anfield. Such an emotional day and this book really pays homage to the legend. A great selection of writers and writing styles sharing their memories of Carra and superb analysis and quotes of his career. Fully recommend to any Liverpool or football fan, thank you! YNWA.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
I bought this book because I am a huge Carra fan and I have found it to be very good. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the comments and stories.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
I really enjoyed this book I'm a massive Liverpool fan and I adore Jamie it was great reading what other people think of him. I would recommend this book to some more Liverpool fan .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Brilliant book about a brilliant footballer and servant of the mighty reds and there doesn't come much mightier than carra
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
This is a great little book highlighting major events in Jamie's career at Liverpool - of course I am a Liverpool fan.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
As I am a Liverpool supporter , this book was a bargain buy , it covers this legends career all 657 games for the club , from schoolboy to brilliant central defender .
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
This was a great purchase, the product was in amazing condition like new, and I received it earlier than expected, Very pleased. Boyfriend is very happy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Rely enjoyed the format of this book. It had loads of factual information and some funny moments. You got a real insight into the man that is Carra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
My boyfriend loved it excellent buy!!!!! My boyfriend is a major Liverpool fan and carrager had just retired I found this on amazon perfect!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Really enjoyed the insight to the great unassuming man. He will surely be missed as he was a big part of the beating heart of Liverpool FC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)