Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I'm sure anyone buying this has already seen the films so I won't review them again but they are great fantasy films and if you like that kind of thing, this is a must have.
I was so pleased when I pre-ordered this as I didn't think we would get a complete set with the first two films being owned by Disney and the third by 20th century fox.I recieved it on release...
Published 12 months ago by mummy spoon

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All disks are not region free
Although it says that it's region free, the 2 disks of Prince Caspian are not. I'm region 1 and Prince Caspian won't play on my player.
Published 13 months ago by Nicole D.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005], 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] Great bargain kids just love these films 5 star service 5 star !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great vale, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
My children love all three of these films and watch them over and over. Great value for money. Can recomennd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 14 April 2014
By 
Mr. O. Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Everybody should watch these three films! They are so brilliant! 1 and 2 are my favourites. Aslan is on the move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This again was for my grandson, who seems to love the Narnia stories,
he found the films most enjoyable and the dvd's played fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of these dvd's and the whole consept of the story lines are impressive it realy fuels the imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Never even knew there was a 3rd movie. My daughter and I are great fans and watch them all the times. My daughter says the 3rd movie is her best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
i like these movies as they bring life to ones own imagination and helps to get away from the reality of todays world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Gift for my grand-daughter. She had wanted this for some time and was delighted to get it. Very entertaining and enjoyed by all who watched it. Definitely value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment for youngsters, 24 Jan 2014
By 
BikeTech (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
As a child I read the books over and over. I have done the same with children of my own. While I accept the book and the imagination will usually be superior to the film, I was just a little disappointed. The production is good, the child actors were okay, improving in the third film. However the film deviated from the books, and not in a good way, particularly in the last film. In my opinion this robbed the story of a little magic. On balance a good video to have for youngsters on a rainy Sunday afternoon but read the books first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My daughters love it!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice trilogy! My daughters love it... nice to complete your collection with this trilogy, is not just a children's film, whole family will enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005]
The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] by Michael Apted (DVD - 2013)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews