Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I'm sure anyone buying this has already seen the films so I won't review them again but they are great fantasy films and if you like that kind of thing, this is a must have.
I was so pleased when I pre-ordered this as I didn't think we would get a complete set with the first two films being owned by Disney and the third by 20th century fox.I recieved it on release...
Published 15 months ago by mummy spoon

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All disks are not region free
Although it says that it's region free, the 2 disks of Prince Caspian are not. I'm region 1 and Prince Caspian won't play on my player.
Published 16 months ago by Nicole D.


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Aug 2013
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm sure anyone buying this has already seen the films so I won't review them again but they are great fantasy films and if you like that kind of thing, this is a must have.
I was so pleased when I pre-ordered this as I didn't think we would get a complete set with the first two films being owned by Disney and the third by 20th century fox.I recieved it on release date and am now even more pleased as it's a great set.
All three films have a great collection of special features, the first two films have a whole disc of them, If you love these films as I do, you won't be disappointed.

The lion, the witch and the wardrobe-Languges:English,Portuguese,Spanish,Dutch and Flemish aswell as AD
Subtitles:English,Portuguese,Spanish and Dutch
Prince Caspian-Languges:English,Portuguese,Spanish,Dutch and Belgian aswell as AD
Subtitles:English,Portuguese,Spanish and Dutch
The voyage of The Dawn Treader-Languges:English,Portuguese,Spanish,Norwegian,Russian,Chinese,Ukrainian and Lithuanian aswell as AD
Subtitles:English only
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and Voyage of the Dawn Treader are Multi-region, Prince Caspian is B only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All disks are not region free, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although it says that it's region free, the 2 disks of Prince Caspian are not. I'm region 1 and Prince Caspian won't play on my player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Narnia Trilogy, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Read all of the books that these films were based on as a child & loved them. The films are very good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Box Set!, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Purchased this for my 7 year old daughter to try to encourage her to explore these films in book form. She has only watched the first one so far but absolutely spell bound. Checks her wardrobe every night before she goes to bed, just in case...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't let the low rating fool you, 5 Jan 2014
By 
M. Delaere (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I watched all 3 movies on blu-ray now twice (more so on dvd's :D). And they keep amazing/entertaining me. Picture quality is amazing. There's scenes in all movies that really do blu-ray justice (like the shores of their kingdom, with all the rocks, trees, shores and water. A joy to watch. The story also never bores me. Plenty of characters to bind with (or hate :D). The first movie is perhaps the best, but that doesn't make the 2nd/3rd bad movies. They are just a tiny bit behind (still amazing). Between the 2nd and third, i have a hard time choosing. The third is more fast paced, and if you are short on time perhaps the better choice for the evening. If you have plenty of time, then Caspian is a good watch. As far as I can see these disks hold all the bonus material one can have. Both the first movies are 'two disc'-versions. Disc 1 holding the movies, (and few extra's), 2nd discs contain a lot of extra's. The third movie is on one disc. But the movie is a lot shorter (33 and 43 minutes shorter then other movies), so that gives more space for extra's, wich there are a lot too.

A nice surprise is the third movie is in full screen format. 16:9 and not 21:9 (cinema ratio). In the movie I never have the feeling that they dropped some information on the side of the screen loose. So i don't know how they pulled this off. Sharpness is amazing too, wich doesn't suggest cropping/downsizing, to fit the screen. For home use, i really love 16:9, makes it even more 'cinematic' feel cause it uses full screen. So yeah a nice little surprise i say.

I reviewed this box mainly because it's underrated so far here. Especially with the recent price drop, you shouldn't hestitate. All extra's seem to be there. The paper box that holds the 3 movies with the narnian symbol shield on it, seen in the pictures), is nothing special, but feels pretty sturdy, and has nice summaries of all movies, and listings of the extra's. The 3 movies come in a standard blu-ray case, that most of the movies come into.

There seem to be some discussion if these are extended movies or not. I suspect they are extended, but don't have proof. I'll list the run times below.

Lion Witch and Wardrobe: 140 minutes
Prince Caspian: 150 minutes
Voyage of the Dawn Treader: 107 minutes.

And extra's, to many to list to be honest. Both informative, interactive, delete scenes, commentaries (director, and actors).

main feature languages:

Lion Witch and Wardrobe: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch, Flemish
Prince Caspian: English, Portuguese, Belgian, Spanish, Dutch
Voyage of the Dawn Treader: English, Russian, Spanish, Portuguese, Norwegian, Ukrainian, Lithuanian

Subtitles:

Lion Witch and Wardrobe: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch
Prince Caspian: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch
Voyage of the Dawn Treader: English (I guess this is the main issue people have with this box? - no other subtitles on third movies)

If you have any questions or see errors, place a comment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Skater Girl (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I bought these as a gift and the recipient was very happy with them. Of course everyone knows the story - so they are more like a keep safe gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chronicles of Narnia, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Brilliant. If you are a child or adult you will enjoy these films. You can loose yourselves for awhile. Would recommend these films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005], 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [Blu-ray] [2005] Great bargain kids just love these films 5 star service 5 star !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great vale, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
My children love all three of these films and watch them over and over. Great value for money. Can recomennd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005]
The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005] by Michael Apted (DVD - 2013)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews