Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pinky
lovely fit and feels amazing, I would certainly recommend it to others. If you turn it inside out with the underskirt part showing it helps to keep it tidy when storing.
Published 12 months ago by fairy girl

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Took a month to arrive
The petticoat itself is actually quite impressive, it gives a great amount of body and bounce to any skirt. I agree with what some of the other reviewers say about it being really scratchy but I think that could easily be solved with an underskirt or slip. The reason I haven't given this item a higher star rating is it took nearly a month to arrive! Other reviewers say...
Published 1 month ago by A. Luddington


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pinky, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
lovely fit and feels amazing, I would certainly recommend it to others. If you turn it inside out with the underskirt part showing it helps to keep it tidy when storing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These petticoats are wonderful! Just as described. Very soft and comfortable, but also well shaped. I would recommend them to all the people who like the fifties' style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vintage, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My net underskirt came today before the date woop woop very happy
what a great net underskirt not itchy and looks fantastic under my dresses will be buying more in different colours real soon
a must buy
keep the underskirt inside out till you wear it would be my advise
well made and being a bigger lady was a bit worried it would not fit but fits perfect if your after a netted underskirt i would go with this
make
Just a Fantastic Buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality!!, 5 Oct 2013
By 
Janet L. Neill (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item is wonderful. The banding at the top is extremely comfortable and roomy. I bought large/extra large and it fits beautifully and I am a size 22. I cannot recommend this item enough if you are looking for this type of petticoat you really do get what you pay for. I ordered it yesterday afternoon and it arrived this morning. That's superb service thank you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This petti has a nice vibrant colour, stretchy top section (which is considerably less scratchy than my other petticoats) and good full layers after being unwrapped and fluffed out. I agree with the listing description that it lies slightly flatter on the hips than a net petti and as such is more flattering. I'm a 20- 22 and this L/XL fit me no problems - could easily go down to a 16-18, or up to a 24-26. I would order again in other colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VALUE, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived before due date. It's exactly what I needed. A bit of a shake and it puffed out beautifully. My dress will look fabulous with this underneath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what i wanted, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this underskirt for a grease night and it was perfect! I already had a full skirted dress and this fit perfectly underneath. Came in a small package, but once opened up you wouldn't believe it had been packaged so small. Good quality, excellent fit, perhaps a little too big, (my fault, not the sellers) note to self though, as a lady with an already ample behind, the skirt will enhance that and any chance of discreetly squeezing through a small space is a waste of time. I dislodged 4 wigs from the row in front trying to get back to my seat at the theatre! Would definitely recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality and price are fantastic cannot wait to wear it with my audrey hepburn dress it will look amazing it comes vaccum packed once you shake it out it fluffs out and is wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 29 Jan 2014
This skirt is fab. The fit is excellent. I'm a 14 but hippy and struggle to find things that fit well. I bought the large/x large and it fits very comfortably. The skirt itself is a lovely soft material so isn't itchy as I know some skirts like this are. Definitely recommend this skirt it looks gorgeous under my lindybop swing dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful extra fluffy red petticoat of good quality for a reasonable price. I'm ordering another one in black. My order was dispatched immediately and everything went just fine with this purchase. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews