Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars14
3.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2013
We were really looking forward to watching this film, unfortunately it was a real chore to watch. yes there were a few jumpy bits & some tender intimate scenes, but the mumbling dialogue, slow pace & film length (105 mins, which was half an hour too long) drove us to distraction in the end, shame.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
Bought as a Kylie collection. Watched out of interest, wished I hadn't bothered. Slow, senseless and no real storyline and production terrible could not hear all what was being said a lot of mumbling. Would not recommend it .
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
This was a weird film. Unsure what it wanted to be and very unsure what it turned out to be. The 2 main stars, Keough and Temple are excellant but its so so so slow and dull and i couldnt wait for the end. The snippets of horror are contrived + make no sense whats so ever. Im sure somewhere there is a good film amongst this
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
You've got a very charismatic lead in Riley Keough. You've got Kylie Minogue all tattooed up and sleazy. You've got Juno Temple....ahhh, well I guess you can't have it all....But anyway, this film is a finding yourself, teenage lesbian angst, first love type affair which in itself might be a good film, but there is just too little going on and strangeness. I've watched the film and still don't get the strangeness, just sort of growling, hair and blood. It adds nothing to the film, but manages to make it disjointed and stilted.

Ms Keough as Jack is very convincing. Ms Temple is predictably annoying. Ms Minogue is Ms Minogue, and generally if she were only on film breaking wind it would still be watchable, just.

This film is not good, it starts ok, the middle is lacking and the end couldn't come soon enough. A waste of a film, a waste of the actors talents, and a waste of my time. Boo film-maker boo.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Absolute rubbish. This was bought for me by my gorgeous girlfriend and we had slightly high hopes even for a lesbian film, but none of this even made sense. Waste of time and most of the time they just sat there staring at each other so you would be better off looking at the box for 5 mins and not wasting your time. Only decent thing was Alison Moyets song.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
The main trouble with the film was that it travelled in many directions but ended up getting nowhere. Jack is an 'out' lesbian who meets the child-like waif,Diane, when the latter has a nosebleed whilst walking through the city. It is the classic dyke-femme scenario which borders on paedophilia as Diane, with her long flowing hair, looked like the illustration of 'Alice in Wonderland'. Jack fancies Diane but they never seem to get it on.

The great tragedy of the film was that Diane's twin was getting it on in a sex video,shot, apparently, at her college; Jack's male friend says that the thing was a set-up,like a porno movie, but the sequence was so quick in its presentation that it needed a second look to ascertain just exactly what was going on. Blood, including real nosebleeds, features much in the film as does gut-wrenching horror dreams in which Diane cannibalizes Jack. However, that is the dream and not the reality; a lesbian writer described the feelings of rising sexual tension and lust as like the tightening tentacles of an octopus. The sexual tension was depicted in such visual metaphors but they did not work for me.

Eventually Diane moved away but still had Jack in her memory. The memory for me, however, was an opportunity lost to make a film with a more cohesive structure, linking visual metaphors to action. There was no focus to the film and that was its great weakness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
I never expected it to be an "A" movie, but entertaining. However, it was just bad. The movie lost me halfway, no strucure, boring. Switched it off halfway.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
A lesbian movie with a difference- Very good acting and interesting storyline. Jack is cute! Well worth the buy :) One of the better lesbian movies I've watched recently!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
No at all and as lesbian films go and there are some really touching and poignant moments. Maybe the film was a few minutes too long but it is well worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
SUPERB
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.