Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
A lesbian movie with a difference- Very good acting and interesting storyline. Jack is cute! Well worth the buy :) One of the better lesbian movies I've watched recently!
Published 7 months ago by Ms. S. Scanlon

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A monster yawn!
We were really looking forward to watching this film, unfortunately it was a real chore to watch. yes there were a few jumpy bits & some tender intimate scenes, but the mumbling dialogue, slow pace & film length (105 mins, which was half an hour too long) drove us to distraction in the end, shame.
Published 9 months ago by Mattriggy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A monster yawn!, 8 Oct 2013
This review is from: Jack and Diane [DVD] (DVD)
We were really looking forward to watching this film, unfortunately it was a real chore to watch. yes there were a few jumpy bits & some tender intimate scenes, but the mumbling dialogue, slow pace & film length (105 mins, which was half an hour too long) drove us to distraction in the end, shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Best to avoid, 5 May 2014
This review is from: Jack and Diane (DVD)
This was a weird film. Unsure what it wanted to be and very unsure what it turned out to be. The 2 main stars, Keough and Temple are excellant but its so so so slow and dull and i couldnt wait for the end. The snippets of horror are contrived + make no sense whats so ever. Im sure somewhere there is a good film amongst this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh good grief what a wasted opportunity, 28 Feb 2014
By 
Miss S. M. Hall "opinionated" (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jack and Diane (DVD)
You've got a very charismatic lead in Riley Keough. You've got Kylie Minogue all tattooed up and sleazy. You've got Juno Temple....ahhh, well I guess you can't have it all....But anyway, this film is a finding yourself, teenage lesbian angst, first love type affair which in itself might be a good film, but there is just too little going on and strangeness. I've watched the film and still don't get the strangeness, just sort of growling, hair and blood. It adds nothing to the film, but manages to make it disjointed and stilted.

Ms Keough as Jack is very convincing. Ms Temple is predictably annoying. Ms Minogue is Ms Minogue, and generally if she were only on film breaking wind it would still be watchable, just.

This film is not good, it starts ok, the middle is lacking and the end couldn't come soon enough. A waste of a film, a waste of the actors talents, and a waste of my time. Boo film-maker boo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Jack and Diane [DVD] (DVD)
A lesbian movie with a difference- Very good acting and interesting storyline. Jack is cute! Well worth the buy :) One of the better lesbian movies I've watched recently!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No recommendation...., 19 Mar 2014
By 
W. Rood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack and Diane [DVD] (DVD)
I never expected it to be an "A" movie, but entertaining. However, it was just bad. The movie lost me halfway, no strucure, boring. Switched it off halfway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Graham J. Sessions "GSL" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jack and Diane (DVD)
No at all and as lesbian films go and there are some really touching and poignant moments. Maybe the film was a few minutes too long but it is well worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous movie!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a movie that is just gorgeous and makes you want to watch it over and over again. The acting is second-to-none and so is the camera work. Well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Verry Good, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend item was a good purchased that I made at the time many thanks for the order that I received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jack and Diane [DVD]
Jack and Diane [DVD] by Bradley Rust Gray (DVD - 2013)
8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews