Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it
this game is amazing especially ultimate team i 100% recomend this game thats why buy ultimate edition and get 25 gold packs for free
Published 9 months ago by Ibrahim Akdogan

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eyes on Next Gen consoles
[[ASIN: B00CQMZB6I FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3)]]

Wait for this to drop dramatically in price before purchasing

This is by far the worst FIFA for any online experience. Too many flaws have destroyed any enjoyment of actually playing football, instead, people are exploiting all the negatives of the game to win. I play a certain style of football,...
Published 9 months ago by Jack Russell


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
this game is amazing especially ultimate team i 100% recomend this game thats why buy ultimate edition and get 25 gold packs for free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Eyes on Next Gen consoles, 8 Nov 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
[[ASIN: B00CQMZB6I FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3)]]

Wait for this to drop dramatically in price before purchasing

This is by far the worst FIFA for any online experience. Too many flaws have destroyed any enjoyment of actually playing football, instead, people are exploiting all the negatives of the game to win. I play a certain style of football, but have found this cannot be done, even post patch!!!!

My fear is they have rushed this to an extent; that they really only have eyes on the Next Generation consoles. Sad and bad news for EA - not everyone can afford the new consoles, and therefore will turn their back on this franchise, I for one have!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game ever, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
OhMyGod this is my life this is so much better than Fifa 13 in so many ways! Really good on PS3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) for my grand son for Xmas and in his words it's real cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Both my boys love this game. They asked for the ultimate edition and they are very happy with it. Will certainly be going for ultimate edition again... Well so my sons tell me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never Off, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Got this for our 16 year old son and to honest its never off, great game lots of game play and lots of info. So I'm told.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The King is NOT dead, Long live the King!, 7 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
New Fifa is "in town" and gamers-football fans around the world already put aside any other disc; dribbling, scoring & smashing your controller times are here once again! Since demo was out, we knew that there wouldn't be a huge improvement or any dramatic change that change the same core of the game that made it the most popular football series the last couple of years. We heard a lot the previous months about how building on success in this series may be proved wrong compared to dramatic changes that PES producers decided.

Even without the "WOW" changes , Fifa experience remain amazing building a great momentum for new generation's console series. The graphics engine, the sound and the presentation still remain the key aspects of its popularity and this time, small changes in gameplay add to the hype. Changes are visible from day one. Ball physics are better and more realistic, players movement is more difficult but more precise, shooting has never been more variant before and AI is one step forward! Online gaming, multiple modes and continuously updating stats remain of high quality. Also, you will notice Fifa menus changed for the best improving Fifa UI.

On the other hand, passing is inaccurate sometimes, especially in times during the 90 minutes that really matters; although some will say, that this differentiates a realistic football game from a game which use ping pong passing to improve gameplay.
A huge let down is the lack of Ignite engine in Fifa 14 for Ps3. As a Fifa executive producer has said comparing this Fifa 14 with next generation's game "Put them side by side and play them one after the other, then you realise how vastly different they are. It's remarkable."

PROS:
+ New, more realistic ball physics
+ Shooting variation
+ New menus
+ Improved AI

CONS:
- Lack of Ignite engine
- Inaccurate passing

OVERALL:
The most realistic football game is this one! The King is NOT dead and there are no signs that can be easily taken out from the first spot in gamers-football fans heart! Fifa series fans may not notice vastly improvements but they will love it, since its built on previous success with additions that improve the overall experience. To all PES series fans out there, I say this "You really need to get your hands dirty with that one. If not now, then when"?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
By 
Mrs. M. A. Minster (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Was excited about the game when I purchased it but lost interest pretty quick, not sure I will get another FIFA game anytime quick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3)
FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (PS3) by Electronic Arts Ltd (PlayStation 3)
37.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews