Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars180
4.1 out of 5 stars
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Ultimate Edition|Change
Price:£14.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 April 2014
My son wanted to spend his birthday money on this only to find out when opened the codes are out of date - so might as well of bought the normal FIFA 14 for half the price. One truly disappointed son= one angry mother :((
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I am a bit of a FIFA fan having bought nearly every FIFA since 2001. This is a great game but like any FIFA it takes a while to adapt to the style of play. They have done a great job improving the menu's and navigation as it looks truly superb. The new skill games are also very fun like always. The new items you can purchase with your ea points are also good but i was hoping they would have coin booster items for UT like they did on FIFA 13 but unfortunately not.

The game play is very slick, for me i think it's a LOT harder than the previous FIFA, and i am a division 1 player. Turning and control has been designed to be sensitive so one wrong movement and the ball is gone. Shooting has also been made a bit harder. When running with the ball you'll find it hard to shoot, so the best way is "Not" holding the run button. However making it a harder game only means you have to be more skilled to play which overall once you've grasped the concept for controls and play then it will separate out the PRO's from the beginners.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Received the Ultimate edition Fifa game today. My son says it's great, but we did have some problems redeeming the ultimate code included. It kept saying that the code is invalid! What worked in the end (my son tells me) was going to the place where one usually redeems microsoft point giftcards. We input the code there, including the hyphens and presto: ultimate gold packs appeared! A happy son. Hope this helps someone out there...
11 comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Christmas present for grandson aged 9. Pity really as he should be out kicking a ball about just as his grandad did. Nevertheless he loves it and the service was excellent.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Bought from SC-WHOLESALE. AVOID THIS PRODUCT. They charge you 14-15 pounds when the standard is 9-10 pounds. They do this because its the Ultimate* Edition. Its half in Japanese/Chinese and its the English version WTF? This is a Western game FFS! The codes all expired March 2014 so there is no point what so ever to buy this! What a waste of bloody money! Just go buy Fifa 15 for 20 quid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
thanks it arrived ok undamaged grandson very pleased with it. it is being used on a regular basis thanks again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
What can I say - my boys love it knew they would its FIFA 14. it is played on most nights :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
Should never have been charged for limited diction as all codes are invalid.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I bought this for my son for Xmas from the "Black Friday" deals.....on opening it on xmas day, his face lit up and i have been told that, its "sick" to play....that's a good thing.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
I ordered just the afternoon before release day, and we received it evening of the release day. So brilliant service (5 stars can be given for that) from Amazon.

Surprised how the price has dropped in price by £12 so quickly within 2 weeks (I think we paid about £58).

My son says he is very happy with it so far and that the layout is better. He says the gameplay is slightly better than Fifa 13 and that there is a better feel to the whole game (whatever that means). He was surprised when I told him about some of the very negative reviews.

He had no problems using the Ultimate Team code, but he only used the code two days after getting the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)