Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game
I am a bit of a FIFA fan having bought nearly every FIFA since 2001. This is a great game but like any FIFA it takes a while to adapt to the style of play. They have done a great job improving the menu's and navigation as it looks truly superb. The new skill games are also very fun like always. The new items you can purchase with your ea points are also good but i was...
Published 20 months ago by Ben

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deceiving
My son wanted to spend his birthday money on this only to find out when opened the codes are out of date - so might as well of bought the normal FIFA 14 for half the price. One truly disappointed son= one angry mother :((
Published 13 months ago by Michelle


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I am a bit of a FIFA fan having bought nearly every FIFA since 2001. This is a great game but like any FIFA it takes a while to adapt to the style of play. They have done a great job improving the menu's and navigation as it looks truly superb. The new skill games are also very fun like always. The new items you can purchase with your ea points are also good but i was hoping they would have coin booster items for UT like they did on FIFA 13 but unfortunately not.

The game play is very slick, for me i think it's a LOT harder than the previous FIFA, and i am a division 1 player. Turning and control has been designed to be sensitive so one wrong movement and the ball is gone. Shooting has also been made a bit harder. When running with the ball you'll find it hard to shoot, so the best way is "Not" holding the run button. However making it a harder game only means you have to be more skilled to play which overall once you've grasped the concept for controls and play then it will separate out the PRO's from the beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deceiving, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son wanted to spend his birthday money on this only to find out when opened the codes are out of date - so might as well of bought the normal FIFA 14 for half the price. One truly disappointed son= one angry mother :((
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy present, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Christmas present for grandson aged 9. Pity really as he should be out kicking a ball about just as his grandad did. Nevertheless he loves it and the service was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it and found a way to redeeming code, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Received the Ultimate edition Fifa game today. My son says it's great, but we did have some problems redeeming the ultimate code included. It kept saying that the code is invalid! What worked in the end (my son tells me) was going to the place where one usually redeems microsoft point giftcards. We input the code there, including the hyphens and presto: ultimate gold packs appeared! A happy son. Hope this helps someone out there...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
thanks it arrived ok undamaged grandson very pleased with it. it is being used on a regular basis thanks again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fifa 14, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
What can I say - my boys love it knew they would its FIFA 14. it is played on most nights :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY HAPPY BOY, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this for my son for Xmas from the "Black Friday" deals.....on opening it on xmas day, his face lit up and i have been told that, its "sick" to play....that's a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Should never have been charged for limited diction as all codes are invalid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delivered even quicker than expected and son is happy with it., 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I ordered just the afternoon before release day, and we received it evening of the release day. So brilliant service (5 stars can be given for that) from Amazon.

Surprised how the price has dropped in price by £12 so quickly within 2 weeks (I think we paid about £58).

My son says he is very happy with it so far and that the layout is better. He says the gameplay is slightly better than Fifa 13 and that there is a better feel to the whole game (whatever that means). He was surprised when I told him about some of the very negative reviews.

He had no problems using the Ultimate Team code, but he only used the code two days after getting the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gameplay is finally catching up, 11 Oct. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I had always been a pro evo man , but Fifa had so much more in terms of games modes and i got to play with Liverpool rather than Merseyside red so i decided to go back to Fifa in 2011 (although i did love fifa 98 with indoor football but they took it off) it was sooo easy and repetitive, scoring the smae goal over and over again. Fifa 14 however finally gives it more of a challenge the gameplay is more realistic and you actually have to think a bit about what your doing. People who dont rate it just are not good enough to evolve with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360)
FIFA 14 Ultimate Edition (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts Ltd (Xbox 360)
£12.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews