Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised!
So I read the first 2 reviews on here and they weren't that helpful so decided to write one of my own. Pirate Warriors 2 is a sequel to the first one released beforehand. It's based on popular japanese anime/manga series 'One Piece' where the source material is derived from. If you haven't watched One Piece then this game probably isn't for you, however I'd recommend...
Published 11 months ago by Michael 'Flanagan'

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars repetitive and crap
repetitive and crap and only thing this has going for it is the one piece characters from one piece
other than that save your money
Published 10 months ago by donia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised!, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
So I read the first 2 reviews on here and they weren't that helpful so decided to write one of my own. Pirate Warriors 2 is a sequel to the first one released beforehand. It's based on popular japanese anime/manga series 'One Piece' where the source material is derived from. If you haven't watched One Piece then this game probably isn't for you, however I'd recommend watching the show/manga and then perhaps considering purchasing the game at a later date! One thing that I will say before starting with pros/cons is that the game does not follow the canon storyline and instead has a 'dream mode' which is a story written by the developers. There is also a crew mode which has levels designated specifically to each character which adds hours more to complete not related to the storyline!

To start with the negatives:

*Camera angles are not to be desired (same with prequel)
*Can be repetitive capturing area after area (though with some variety mixing in the bosses)
*Frame rate lags on split screen
*Split screen sucks on small screen
*You would be forgiven for thinking the graphics were from 2006!
*Story is sort of lame but picks itself up towards the end
*Only enjoyable once you have levelled your characters up
*Characters such as Marco are difficult and un-enjoyable to use despite being very powerful in the anime and manga.
*cutscenes during fights interrupts gameplay
*Not many people have mics online + not many English speaking ones (mostly French)

Positives:

*Massive improvement on fluidity of the fighting. Characters such as Luffy and Kizaru seemlessly pull off attack after attack
*Lots of different moves and combinations
*Characters all have personalities and a lot more 'love' and effort has been applied in this section compared to the first edition of Pirate Warriors. Characters such as Aokiji/Kuzan for example can freeze characters then kick them with the R2 button creating a domino effect of destruction.
*Awesome to play with a friend on a 32"+ tv. My friend who isn't into One Piece likes it!
*Levelling up system. You can use beli acquired from levels to boost up characters you haven't used before or don't plan on using.
*Lots more content. There is a gallery for each character, a glossary of definitions that is enjoyable for new and old OP fans explaining stuff such as what 'sea stone' and the 'Ponyglyphs' are.
*Beli store! This is a massive plus for this game! You can pay to acquire new costumes and unlockables!
*This is a point more for gamers of the first game and it's a small one. You don't need EVERY coin for a trophy! I spent a week getting one coin on the first one *blurgh*. This is important for people seeking to platinum the game.
*Overpowered characters! This a pro and con depending where you look at it. But all the 'admirals' are wickedly powerful as they should be ETC! Other overpowered characters include Eneru and Ace (all Logias rock).
*Lots more characters to enjoy! Over 30! New ones included such as Trafalgar Law and the 3 admirals! However this does include characters from the first game. To clear up confusion, levels from the first do NOT port onto this one although you will receive a special coin and 500,000 currency.
*Synching has improved online

so in conclusion, this game is really great in my opinion! It is slow to start off but slowly but surely you find your favourite character! Personally mine is Eneru! I wouldn't recommend it however for anyone who is not a fan of One Piece! Message me if you want my ID! Good day folks and thank you for reading my review!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars game was perfect, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
well happy with this product was unable to purchase in any game or hmv store they only had it to order and fair play amazon came up trumps again. its a wicked game and provides many hours off fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dabest, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
This is one of those games that actually have a good sequel with tonnes of things to do and characters to play around with. There are far more enemies on screen at once and the two player laggs a little but is far more playable than the predecessor! If you're a fan of One Piece, I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game for fans not for gamers, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
I had loads of fun and I can't get tired of this game. I am a massive fan of this series and so I enjoyed a lot. If you are like me you shouldn't be reading reviews. Just do it and enjoy.

Ps: You must have a gomugomu TV to play this game properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOM TING, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
It a good game to buy and is goml kind of games :) GOMU MO MONO RED HAWK!!! Have not play the first one so I compare the games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ONE PIECE GAME, 30 Aug 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
if u like one piece GET this game its REALLY GOOD CHOOSE your favourite character to do missions go online or just go with the NEW story mode i really reccomend this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
Very pleased with game and delivery of it.Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Piece bliss, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
Is what this game is; fans of the series can get their One Piece fix with this game; the game has improoved mechanics over the 1st iteration, lots of content and alot more playable characters and all feature their respective larger than life, screen filling signature moves, and have diferent playing styles; Even if you are not into "Musou" type games (or are new to them), if you are a fan of the TV series, you should play this game because it is pure One Piece adiction;
Even if you are a "Musou" game type fan, but not a fan of the TV series (or the TV series is unknown to you) should give it a go too, cuz its basically a very good Dinasty Warriors\Samurai Warriors game under a diferent skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pls help me, 16 Nov 2013
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
I dont know if i like to buy this game is these game PAL because i live in Denmark it would be terrible if i buy a not PAL game pls help me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelletn One Piece Expereince., 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) (Video Game)
Pirate Warriors 2 is a non cannon game set int he One Piece universe. The gmaeplay is the same as the previous Pirate Warriors game and once again feels very DSynasty Warriors esque.

The gameplay can become ever so slightly reppetitive but the ammoutn of characters to play as and unlockble content keeps it feeling fresh.

It lacks the interactive cutscene sof the previous game but is otherwise a hugely cinematic experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3)
One Piece Pirate Warriors 2 (PS3) by Namco Bandai (PlayStation 3)
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews