Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top size 16
This top I ordered 2 sizes bigger as I read other reviews saying it came up really small. I usually buy size 12 (or even 10 if generous fit) So I was nervous about ordering such a large size. I AM SO GLAD I DID! It fits perfectly. The colours are really nice and bright and quality is excellent. The sleeves are about 4cm too long but fold under without showing - or could...
Published 9 months ago by ChrisB

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Top - Sizing Wrong
Ordered 2 Desigual tops, the other was a true size 18 and so I kept it. Sadly this top was more like a size 14 - far, far too small and so it had to go back. Puts me off ordering any more Desigual clothes when sizing is so random, if they can get their sizing right I might try again in the future. Gorgeous top though, but I would have go 2 sizes up to get a good fit!
Published 13 months ago by Angela Hudson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Top - Sizing Wrong, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered 2 Desigual tops, the other was a true size 18 and so I kept it. Sadly this top was more like a size 14 - far, far too small and so it had to go back. Puts me off ordering any more Desigual clothes when sizing is so random, if they can get their sizing right I might try again in the future. Gorgeous top though, but I would have go 2 sizes up to get a good fit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top size 16, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This top I ordered 2 sizes bigger as I read other reviews saying it came up really small. I usually buy size 12 (or even 10 if generous fit) So I was nervous about ordering such a large size. I AM SO GLAD I DID! It fits perfectly. The colours are really nice and bright and quality is excellent. The sleeves are about 4cm too long but fold under without showing - or could be easily stitched so no problem.
I will wear this with leggings or skinny jeans. After cutting out the size label - I am very happy indeed with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Desigual winner, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Desigual and couldn't resist this bargain at <£20 - a really fantastic price. I'm a UK size 12 but find the 'large size 14' Desigual a perfect fit.
Fits both the dressy and casual mould and perfect for those who like a splash of colour :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get a bigger size, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely top and fits ok, am a size 12 but ordered 16
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect gift, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I knew my friend liked this brand so as I wanted to treat her for her birthday this was ideal
Looks good and she says it feels nice too
great floral design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Size is way off, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desigual Julieta Bustier Women's Top (Apparel)
I agree with all the other reviews - the sizing is a size too small. Fortunately however this gave me the incentive I needed to get rid of a few pounds and now I'm considering the next size.

Small note too about the washing instructions - hand wash, inside out in cold water. (I normally take a chance at a delicates but this sounds too delicate so I will have to handwash which is something I hate).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not size stated, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The size ordered was a 16 which is 1 size bigger than required as previous buyers comments were taken into account but if this was a 16 it was for dolls as not a little small for a size 14 but miles too small, sent back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely top, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this top. The material is lovely and really soft. It is a bit neat on the sleeves at the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous top but sizes and completely wrong, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desigual Julieta Bustier Women's Top (Apparel)
I totally agree with the previous comment, the top it's absolutely gorgeous, smart and funky but the sizes are completely wrong. After seeing the previous comment, I ordered a size 12 even though I am size 8 but this size 12 is like a size 6! I would have to go for a size 14 next time, very odd! I gave 5 starts starts because I love the top but size wise, I would have given 0 starts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Since when did a curvy lady have 2 foot long skinny arms!, 16 July 2014
Lovely top, but will have to shorten the sleeves....curvy ladies are just that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews