Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minnie
At first I thought what a waste of money. Can I return the book but that changed. It is so different from all her other books. Please give it a read especially if you are a dog lover.
Published 4 months ago by Kimiwinks

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Horrid
I cant believe a 2nd book that is a complete waste of paper. Ive been reading Danielle Steele since i was 12 (im now 42) and this and Gift of Hope are completely trash. No real story. Maybe she is now struggling to write decent novels. Come on Danielle do what you do best.
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. S. L. Shotter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Horrid, 27 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: Pure Joy (Hardcover)
I cant believe a 2nd book that is a complete waste of paper. Ive been reading Danielle Steele since i was 12 (im now 42) and this and Gift of Hope are completely trash. No real story. Maybe she is now struggling to write decent novels. Come on Danielle do what you do best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doggie Tails, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Kindle Edition)
Unless you are a avid dog lover forget this book I wish I had read the reviews first. Well written BUT !!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Minnie, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Kindle Edition)
At first I thought what a waste of money. Can I return the book but that changed. It is so different from all her other books. Please give it a read especially if you are a dog lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Hardcover)
this was a gift for a friend she love it.good vaule for money will order again thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Number one!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Hardcover)
Had this book bought for me as a gift for my Birthday. Love all of Danielle Steel's books and this one did not fail. So touching and heartfelt in places, funny and humorous in other areas. One I will read again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pure Joy, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Kindle Edition)
Didnt really take to this book. Read the first few chapters but could not get into it,

I do love dogs and have had rescue dogs myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Kindle Edition)
Ok book told the stories of the dogs in Danielle steel life and her children's. Especially minnie she looks really cute .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Kindle Edition)
I love this author and her books are really good. However this was boring It is even better having it on Kindle. You get in straight away. I just didn't like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Kindle Edition)
I brought this book for my mum for Christmas because it had a picture of a Chihuahua on the front and I had recently had Chihuahua puppy who all the family have come to love. My mum says its a great book not so much a story but all about Danielle Steel and her Chihuahua who she lovely dearly and my mum kept making comments about things my Chihuahua was doing compared o Danielle's Chihuahua. I heard so much about it that I decided to order the book myself on Kindle but so far haven't gotten around to reading it but as my mum and I like the same books I know I too will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pure joy, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pure Joy (Kindle Edition)
An okay read not the usual book for danielle steel
Ideal for dog lovers but gives us an insight into her life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3d4c144)

This product

Pure Joy
Pure Joy by Danielle Steel
4.75
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews