Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful film 10/10
Let me start by saying that people keep knocking this movie, saying that the book is so much better, well it's not, not everyone reads books, some people actually like to see it on the big screen, and as the author of the book also served as director on the movie, I'm guessing he was pleased with it too. This film is absolutely stunning, the locations, the acting and the...
Published 15 months ago by Tony Cobb

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best Nicholas Sparks's adaptation.
I enjoy reading Nicholas Sparks, I enjoy films based on his books (I cried my eyes out watching The Notebook [DVD], I watched and re-watched Dear John [DVD] a number of times). I was looking forward to seeing "Safe Haven". Boy, what a blow. A romantic story of a young woman on the run after killing someone - that's what we are led to believe in the beginning. But as it is...
Published 12 months ago by Lola


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars if you like the other Nicholas Spark films, you will love this, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven (Amazon Instant Video)
Really enjoyed this film with the twist that I didn't see coming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven [DVD] (DVD)
Okay film with a happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I was surprised, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Safe Haven (Blu-ray)
Surprisingly good for a teenage romantic movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven [DVD] (DVD)
Love this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven (Amazon Instant Video)
Great film - very sweet and has a nice twist at the end that I didn't see coming! Josh Duhamel is sooo cute in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven [DVD] (DVD)
such a great film. have watched it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle endearing film, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven (Amazon Instant Video)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so lovely, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
S. Manser "Suz" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven [DVD] (DVD)
Really great Chick flick and Hubby loved it too.I really love the end.Lovely film you can watch time after time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent twist, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I figured when watching this it would be another Nicholas Sparks romantic movie, which it is (and don't get me wrong, I like those sorts of films!). BUT this had a surprising twist at the end which I didn't see coming at all. A definite must-see movie :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safe Haven (Amazon Instant Video)
beautiful film, definitely my kind of film to curl up in bed with. Few twists I didn't expect, great actors too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Safe Haven [DVD]
Safe Haven [DVD] by Lasse Hallström (DVD - 2013)
£4.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews