Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Concert.......
If your a fan of UB40 you will enjoy this excellent concert, It's basically a concert of there greatest hits ? There nearly all on here, the group was on top form this particular night that is for sure :-) The DVD transfer is top drawer and the sound is excellent, my personal favorite song is also included ( Homely Girl ) but to be honest i love them all... Go on treat...
Published on 29 Sep 2007 by Wolfe

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Joyless, mechanical, worn out
UB40 going through the motions, joyless, mechanical, plodding, a pale shadow of the spirit which made them great in the 1980s. The film direction is dull and totally unimaginative too. Sad, very sad.
Published on 14 Dec 2011 by mondial


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Concert......., 29 Sep 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your a fan of UB40 you will enjoy this excellent concert, It's basically a concert of there greatest hits ? There nearly all on here, the group was on top form this particular night that is for sure :-) The DVD transfer is top drawer and the sound is excellent, my personal favorite song is also included ( Homely Girl ) but to be honest i love them all... Go on treat yourself, You will not regret it :-) sit back and relax to red-red wine / Maybe Tomorrow / can't help falling in love / Cherry oh baby / One in ten / Don't break my heart / Many rivers to cross / Kingston town + many more - Excellent Stuff - BUY IT - A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Video and Sound quality from this blu Ray, 22 Dec 2013
By 
T. Ali Al Raisi (Muscat- Oman) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2002 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
It has been a few years since I really listened to UB40. I admit that I am a casual listener to Ub40 and not a hardcore fan. This Blu ray disk is a very good quality disk with excellent video and audio. It is a very good disk to enjoy. The band is in top form and all the classics that I know off are here. The mood in the concert is very dynamic and alive. The concert does not look and sound like a concert that took place more than 10 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Joyless, mechanical, worn out, 14 Dec 2011
UB40 going through the motions, joyless, mechanical, plodding, a pale shadow of the spirit which made them great in the 1980s. The film direction is dull and totally unimaginative too. Sad, very sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UB40, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely excellent! Love UB40 anyway and this is just the icing on the cake, could not have asked for better, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OOOpsi!, 24 Jun 2013
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2002 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
As a big fan of UB40 me thinks Amazon have made a mistake in the title of this DVD...
its live in Monreaux from 2002... and not the Royal Albert Hall.
still a great show and will no doubt be a great DVD to add to the collection ;-)

Ani
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars UB40, 1 Nov 2010
By 
E. Carruthers "mature teenager" (Durban, South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Interesting. Not a very good 'life' show and the sound is a bit messy. Still enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic as always!!!!, 17 Sep 2009
By 
Sam James - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fantastic concert and a great performace as usual,ub40 get better and better,great dvd if your a fan, i recomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live At Montreux 2002 [Blu-ray] [2013]
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews