Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marmite.
Like Marmite you'll either hate this or love it and I for one love it and I'm 35 years old and listen to everything from Slayer, Blink 182 to Gabrielle Aplin, Thy Art is Murder and The Skints!
Why do so many fans of bands expect them to replicate what they have done before rather than evolve and try something different even if that means experimenting. For me this...
Published 13 months ago by J. Springett

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Bought as a present, have listened to it myself and it is truly awful. I wasn't a massive fan of their older stuff but did enjoy some of their songs. This album is just terrible though. When the first single was released with Ronnie rapping I thought it was a funny little parody, but unfortunately it is the direction the band/Ronnie has decided to take. Despite this it...
Published 7 months ago by Gregor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marmite., 26 Jun 2013
By 
J. Springett "catherinelivesey" (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
Like Marmite you'll either hate this or love it and I for one love it and I'm 35 years old and listen to everything from Slayer, Blink 182 to Gabrielle Aplin, Thy Art is Murder and The Skints!
Why do so many fans of bands expect them to replicate what they have done before rather than evolve and try something different even if that means experimenting. For me this album works, yeah so what he raps and there's electronic music and auto tuning, but it all fits within the context of the songs. Ok some of the lyrics may be a little cringeworthy but the songs themselves are so damn catchy.
Approach this album with an open mind and Im sure like me you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fashionably Late, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
I love the album :)
My favourite songs are Its over when its over, Fashionably late and Bad girls club :)
Don't judge alone on the first listen, yes it is a bit different but its good.
You'll find most of the songs have a mix of genres in the songs but falling in reverse's style comes out overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome awesome album, 26 Jun 2013
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
This is by far the best falling in reverse album. I can not stop listening to it. At first i thought mixing rap and metal would not work but the way they have done it in my mind is awesome, shows how far they have come and evolved. Great job :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ronnie Rules, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashionably Late (MP3 Download)
Love this album - some of the lyrics are so funny - Love Ronnie's vocals. Excellent album. If you buy this you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 15 April 2014
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
Amazing and diverse. Quality. Don't listen to people about the rap parts etc because they are awesome and all the tracks are very diverse and catchu
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny dude with a musical talent, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
punk/goth/rock music with a comical slant.first saw them on kerrang after i took a shine too metal and rock mainly because im trying too learn bass and drums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pushing the boundaries, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
Don't get why this album gets so much grief.
Mixing loads of genres. It's daring and different and a great listen overall.
Songs like Bad girls club may be a bit too much on the commercial side but 80% of the album is great.
Originality is why I give it a 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
Bought as a present, have listened to it myself and it is truly awful. I wasn't a massive fan of their older stuff but did enjoy some of their songs. This album is just terrible though. When the first single was released with Ronnie rapping I thought it was a funny little parody, but unfortunately it is the direction the band/Ronnie has decided to take. Despite this it seems to have sold quite well and is receiving a lot of praise from buyers (if not critics) so perhaps it would appeal to it's younger target audience better (it was bought for a young teenager and he loves it).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One to Buy, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
Great album, never heard of them much but like a lot, bought first album liked that so decided to buy this one some different styles of songs good mix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I will never get bored of listening to this Album, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashionably Late (Audio CD)
The CD arrived within the expected delivery date and, although their style has changed slightly, I cannot stop listening to it. They have defiantly progressed and I am absolutely in love with this album.
I do however recommend you listen to the demos above, so you're 100% certain that this CD is what you want; as I mentioned before, FIR's style has altered slightly. Despite this fact, I love the band just as much as when they released their first album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fashionably Late
Fashionably Late by Falling In Reverse (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews