Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality 'Hard Case' for Tecknet 10,000mAh battery pack
It's a little difficult to give a particularly detailed review about a 'case' as there's not a great deal that one can say. Here goes though -

I bought this case to house a TeckNet® iEP1000 10000mAH External Battery Pack as the power button is on the top of it and I fear it would get repeatedly knocked and pressed if I carried it around in a bag without one...
Published 1 month ago by The Gadget Blokey

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zipper not working
Ordered the priduct for my EasyAcc 12000mah battery. The pouch case is unfortunately unusable because the zipper does not hold. When fastened, especially at the corners, the zipper opens up. Therefore I cannot recomend this to anyone.

I got a refund From Amazon, but still need a case. Just not sure if I want to order the same item because of my bad experience...
Published 18 months ago by Antti


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality 'Hard Case' for Tecknet 10,000mAh battery pack, 19 Nov 2014
By 
The Gadget Blokey (North East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It's a little difficult to give a particularly detailed review about a 'case' as there's not a great deal that one can say. Here goes though -

I bought this case to house a TeckNet® iEP1000 10000mAH External Battery Pack as the power button is on the top of it and I fear it would get repeatedly knocked and pressed if I carried it around in a bag without one. Right off the bat, I can say that the fit is perfect for this particular battery pack, almost like it was made for it!

It is a solid case so should definitely protect the contents from any knocks, bumps, scrapes or even a drop or two. The case looks pretty decent. It has a plain black, smooth canvas-like texture to the outside with a Tag stating the 'EasyAcc' name on it. Initially the zips struggled to pull over the corners of the case but this seems less of a problem now I've been using it a bit.

The inside of the case is lined with a soft-touch material to afford even more protection to the contents so that they will not be scratched through rubbing up against the sides. The battery itself is held in place by two elasticated straps as long as the battery is large enough that it stretches between them.

On the opposite side of the case from battery there is an elasticated net pocket that stretches the entire length but only half the width of the case. I've got a few travel sized micro USB cables in there and it would also ably serve for other odds and ends like SD cards, etc. You definitely couldn't fit a plug in there though. My only fault with the pocket is that the elastic is a little loose and quite often the cables will fall out and rattle around the case. The metal tips of any cables you have in there could therefore scratch the surface of the battery if that is something that would concern you. Things could be improved if the pocket covered all of the side of the case and/or could be secured with Velcro or a zip. Just my suggestion for future cases.

All said though, this is a good value hard case for the above mentioned Tecknet battery as it fits like the proverbial glove. It seems well made, securely holds the battery with straps, has a useful interior pocket for odds and ends but, most importantly, will certainly keep whatever contents you place in it protected from bumps, scrapes and drops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just in case..., 24 Sep 2013
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
----------------------------------------------
***DISCLOSURE***
'EasyAcc' provided this item free of charge for me to test and evaluate. In exchange, I agreed to provide an honest review detailing my thoughts. This is said review.
----------------------------------------------

There have been numerous reviews about the questionable long term quality of the zips and their ability to keep this case securely fastened. As I have only owned it for a couple of weeks I can't speak to that, but certainly within the last fortnight, I have had no issues whatsoever.

The case holds the EasyAcc 1200mAH power bank in wonderfully. It sits in behind the two elasticated bands, and with help from the edges of the case, refuses to budge. Pictured on Amazon are a number of cables also stored in the case. In my experience this could prove slightly problematic. With the case closed, the EasyAcc 1200mAH takes up the vast majority of the space. Yes, there would be room for a short cable and a couple of attachments, but nothing substantial.

In terms of the case's primary use, the main two faces of it provide adequate protection. The corners offer even greater protection and I wouldn't be too concerned about dropping it from normal holding height onto a hard floor.

I have given this case 5 stars as I simply can't fault it after two weeks of use. It does exactly what it claims to do, for a very reasonable price. If you are looking to store a number of cables in the case alongside your power bank, then look elsewhere. All in all, a solid case.

----------------------------------------------
OVERVIEW
----------------------------------------------
Would I recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PROS:
+ Keeps power bank securely in place
+ Provides decent drop protection
+ Good value for money

CONS:
- None (for me)

NB:
- Questions about long term durability of zips and their ability to keep case securely closed (no issues from my end in the first two weeks)
- Not much room within case to store cables/attachments
----------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A tight but good fit, 7 Nov 2013
By 
Peter T (UK, near the middle!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought to stort and protect the EasyAcc® 12000mAh Portable 4 x USB External battery (B00BJBX132 and it dies this very well,
However the space inside to hold the cables is very tight. If the cable is coiled up the case won't close, you have to coil the cable in a flat way, I hope that makes sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Anyone That Travels, 21 Sep 2014
By 
I. Williams (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I recently brought my EC TECHNOLOGY® New 22400mAh Portable Ultra-high Density External Battery Charger away for a long weekend with me. It kept 3 iPhone and 2 Samsung Galaxy fully charged for 4 days without me having to re-charge the unit itself, If you travel at all, this is the only unit you should buy, never have to look for a free charger port in an airport again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protects, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Philip Edgington "brummie bloke" (UK gods country) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Does what it's intended for and protects my charger fine snugly has area to store the cablessssssssss ssss ssss sssss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is excellently packaged and is amazing cover for your External battery, as it has a slot which snugly fits it and has a little pouch for your USB connector things which is cool, and it is lightweight but you can feel that it would protect your battery if you dropped it or something so that's good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 13 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The easyacc portable charger fits perfectly in this case. Good hard case which is what you need to protect the stylish looking charger. Very quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems Good, 28 Aug 2013
By 
Martin Beecroft "bittmaster" (North Wales, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought to hold an EasyAcc Power Bank. So far it seems fine with no problems to report. Have only used it for a few days, so, in view of other comments regarding the zip fastener I'll report back if any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top notch product, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
spot on, does what it needs to do & protects the battery pack inside & there is room for all the wires too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect companion for power bank, 20 Aug 2013
By 
M. Cozens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Black Customized Pouch Case Bag for EasyAcc External Battery (Inner Size: 170*80*30mm) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This case is well made and a perfect fit for the Easyacc powerbank. Keeps unit safe from bumps and scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews