Customer Reviews


988 Reviews
5 star:
 (790)
4 star:
 (129)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great installment of Wimpy Kid...
"Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 8" by Jeff Kinney is another installment of hugely popular and funny comic series that was previously published as online comic and due to its popularity deserved to be released in novel edition.

Its hero, called Greg Heffley is a 6th grade student who really wants to become popular, like most children of that age.
He is writing...
Published 13 months ago by Denis Vukosav

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wow
Funny I love it I like the way that Greg and Rowley come back together at the end love it
Published 2 months ago by isabella maher


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great installment of Wimpy Kid..., 8 Nov 2013
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
"Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 8" by Jeff Kinney is another installment of hugely popular and funny comic series that was previously published as online comic and due to its popularity deserved to be released in novel edition.

Its hero, called Greg Heffley is a 6th grade student who really wants to become popular, like most children of that age.
He is writing his diary which looks like it's written in the notebook, full of funny text and even funnier drawings.
Greg lives in an (almost) normal family with his parents and two brothers, one older named Rodrick who is heavy metal fan and other smaller, named Manny, who is whiny kid.
His best friend is Rowley Jefferson, boy of same age with annoying parents who constantly annoy and bother making Greg's parents look like the best in the world.

Greg is usual victim of older boys, finding him always at the wrong place and time.
Due to his constant desire to be cool, Greg is all the time pursuing some funny tasks like trying to enter Guinness Book due to building of biggest snowman or creating his haunted house...
But the only thing he manage to do successfully is acting as guard for kindergarten children while they're going home during lunch that isn't necessarily a bad thing allowing to get free chocolate and get away from part of math class..

In this last book Greg is having problems with his best friend, Rowley who left him in the lurch, and now Greg has to look for new friends that isn't an easy task in middle school.
As always Greg has an original idea and he will come to one to try solving this problem with the help of luck, leaving the dice to help him change his fortunes....

"Diaries of a Wimpy Kid" are great books if you are middle grade kid or parent to one due to the truthful image of all the problems that bother children of that age enabling reader to easily identify with him and enjoy his adventures.
Girls do not perceive Greg, he is always having problems with older brother, little one makes him always guilty for something, and his mother and father don't understand him.
And although it looks like that everything is against him, Greg is just an ordinary child going through his turbulent youthful years.

The book is nicely illustrated and filled with humor making it very entertaining piece both for kids and adults.

All of that makes this new installment another great book for teenager or even younger kid with which it can be certain they will have a good time reading it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a wimpy kid Hard Luck. Awesome book!, 16 Nov 2013
This review is from: Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8) (Kindle Edition)
This book is a very great book and I have read the whole series.

If you haven't read this book then do because it is hilarious and not too big or too small in amount of pages.
You have to check it out and I would rate it 5 stars out of 5 *****!!!!!
I would recommend this book to about 9+ and boys or girls.

Overall I think this book is a great book and would highly recommend it if you haven't yet read this amazing book!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars diary of a wimpy kid hard luck, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought for my 13 year old daughter along with the books 1-7 and she loves themxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx she recommends them to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing book from Jeff, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8) (Kindle Edition)
(Using my dad's account but I'm his 13 year old daughter) The thing everyone likes about Diary of a Wimpy Kid is the humour. I think we can ALL relate to experiences from the book,, and if you don't laugh at least 5 times at this book, then just WOW.
Great book, it deserves every 5 star rating, worth every penny. Stay awesome Jeff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Children like the humour in book..Lovely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Got this for my son and like all the other Wimpy Kid books he loved it. Highly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Good Book, I enjoyed Reading It. Going To Read It Again.
Very funny.
Great Book For Teens. I Recommend This Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING BOOK, 28 Jun 2014
By 
chunky "frammy" (norfolk, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8) (Kindle Edition)
This book is one of the best books in this series and I can not wait until the next one comes out!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8) (Kindle Edition)
It is the best book I have red in ages it is very funny and vert well thought out and planned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hard Luck (Diary of a Wimpy Kid book 8) (Kindle Edition)
This book is so good it is suitable for kids p4 to any age you should really download it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 299 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews