Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tense page turner., 17 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read the far too short first book in this series and instantly bought the sequel. It carries on right where the last finished. Well drawn and sympathetic characters help keep the story moving at a brisk pace. The action sequences are tense & well executed and there is a sense of forbidding and dread that accompanies the book. The primals aren't seen frequently but this works effectively because they have more of an impact when they are eventually sighted. I thought lundys depiction of the native afghans to be non clichéd and sympathetic, good characters keep us interested and he has certainly done that. I'll be in til the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced and action packed., 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
Great follow up to the previous book. Not only is Brad and the other fighting the primals (the zombies) but he US government is playing with them. Giving the group near impossible missions but also empty promises of returning them home.
I wish it had of been longer as it is so well written, I am now going to buy the next in the series and I can't wait to see what happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing mil zom novel, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
Very authentic military zombie novel, good story line and character development, strong understanding of kit and weapons. Would make a good TV show. Very action orientated. Five stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it more, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
If you thought that the first installment was good then you'll absolutely love this. builds on the characters from the first novel and expertally expands on the plague ravaged world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD READ, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
Much longer than the first book - well done. The story continues and the primals are winning the war. Does anyone ever rescue those left behind in the compound?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Black Hawk Down meets 28 Days Later, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great, well-written book. 28 Days Later meets Black Hawk Down. When I wasn't reading this book I was thinking about it, desperate to return to find out what would happen next. The constantly changing scenery adds to an already exciting read, the landscape is so authentic I felt like I was there every step of the way. I can't recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the best zombie book series very well written, Top book would recommend you get the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good second book of the series, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a good second book of the WTF series where we follow a group of Army, Marine and Afghan soldiers as they try to flee from the victims of the primal virus. A little longer than the first book, which was great - I have already bought the third book in the series. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent zombie genre book, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
R. Hart "Lobbyist" (Co Down, N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
WJ Lundy writes extremely well with his solid and accurate military experience and knowledge. The Characters are extremely believable and I cannot wait for the 4th book to make an appearance. Keep up the good work and I am grateful to JL Bourne for the recommendation that pointed me towards this series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb follow up., 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales of the Forgotten(A Whiskey Tango Foxtrot Novel Vol 2) (Kindle Edition)
Well i thought thd first book was good. The second book was absolutely brilliant. It is extremely well written and the characters are solid. There is masses of action and the plot is exciting. Im realy looking forward to reading book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews