Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fergie's Finest, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
A good read for United fans young and old. Some choices you'll agree with, some you won't. But all the choices are discussed and the reason for their inclusion given. Maybe older fans would like a bit more depth to the choices, but all in all some good choices and could lead to that great discussion to and from games about all time great (and worst!) lineups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Man, 15 May 2013
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
Sir Alex Ferguson has had an amazing career and this ebook looks at some the best players he has coached over the years. I can see Andrew Kirby's point when he says that often you have to discount certain players for individual positions because they were often great in partnership with other players or due to the strong team at the time, but there were a couple of instances where I would have picked the runner up instead of his final choice (I won't spoil it by saying who!). Overall this is a great tribute to a great man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
As a Manchester United fan I found it really interesting and the author knows his stuff. I recommend reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Obviously a labour of love by a true fan, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written, informed, and informative. I am biased, of course, but I cannot believe any United fan would not find it a pleasure to read.....and then discuss at length!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fergies finest, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable book to read and also finding out more about the players that were signed by Sir Alex Ferguson over the time he rebuilt Manchester United
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fergie's Finest, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book for Reds fans. Bound to start a debate on whether all the choices are right. But the reasons given are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For Any Man United Fan, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
This book takes an intelligent, thorough and witty look at the players who served Fergie during his reign at Man United. It is obvious that Andrew is a true red, with personal stories and extensive research backing up his decisions: this was a joy to read and at this price is simply a no-brainer for any united fan. The perfect gift for the red devil in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fergie's Finest, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
Fergie's Finest picks Fergie's all time greatest 11 by choosing the best player for each position. Some decisions are obvious and have little or no competition but other decisions are a lot harder to make. He backs up his choices with match analyses and interviews, but often it seems like there is hardly anything in it. So many great players have played at Old Trafford under Fergie's reign that it is nearly impossible to whittle it down to the finalists. So sad to see such a fantastic manager leave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain!, 24 May 2013
By 
Michael Hopkins (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book on recommendation from a friend. I particularly enjoyed reading about the merits of the players from Fergies early years at the club and would be interested in reading a digest of players from this era, I mean I don't think I could bring myself to read a full biography of Russel Beardsmore, Neil Webb et al but a few stories on some of the more interesting characters would be a good read, especially if they are as well researched and written as Fergie's Finest.

But I digress, I definitely recommend this to any body interested in football in general and Manchester United in particular. Buy it now!! Stop reading this and buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Debate, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fergie's Finest: Sir Alex Ferguson's First 11 (Kindle Edition)
Good debate about Fergie's best ever 11, agreed with most of the selections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews