Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accused dvd
I ordered this before it was released, as it was a series I thoroughly enjoyed watching. If , like me, u like high action drama with lots of twists, then this is for you, and British made as well. Look at Waking the Dead as well with Trevor Eve. Awesome!
Published 15 months ago by chris reed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars slow
once again sorry to say a very slow series. but then again what do you expect it was only rated 15. and I brought 2 series of this.
Published 9 months ago by frank


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accused dvd, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this before it was released, as it was a series I thoroughly enjoyed watching. If , like me, u like high action drama with lots of twists, then this is for you, and British made as well. Look at Waking the Dead as well with Trevor Eve. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as the first, 11 Sep 2012
By 
tallpete33 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 2 follows the same format as the first but with a slight but very effective twist in the final episode. The accused is lead into the court but we are kept guessing as to the nature of their crime until the end. We are then told the story of how the miscreant found themselves up before the jury and the verdict and sentence (if any) is duly delivered.

It's hard hitting stuff again, probably more so than the first series and often difficult to watch but well worth staying with for the final episode which produced a fitting and extremely moving finale. Jimmy Mac once again works his magic to produce drama grittier than the M6 hard shoulder and exquisite performances from the best of British talent.

My one criticism (apart from only having four episodes this time around) would be the first episode with Sean Bean playing the crap tranny embarking on a doomed affair with a married man. This was a bit strange and not too believable as it went on unfortunately. The second, based in the roughest of rough council estates where "good" boys were unwillingly dragged into gang violence was a tough watch and probably had many parents ransacking their teenage kids' bedrooms. Olivia Colman aka Sophie from Peep Show was outstanding in this and comedian John Bishop put in a good perfomance in the third as the father of the son whose voices in his head led him into trouble with his new stepmother played by the versatile Sheridan Smith. The charismatic Stephen Cartwright was outstanding in this as the troubled boy told to commit violence by Alistair Campbell on TV. I kid you not. Watch out for the unnerving twist at the end of this one too.

As mentioned, this differed from the first series in which all the episodes were quite distinct. In the fourth and final of this set, a prison officer crosses the path of two of the convicts from earlier episodes and she finds herself on the wrong side of a cell door in this truly compelling piece of drama with one hell of an ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the format., 4 April 2014
By 
josie (Skamania County, Wa USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I was happy this season linked several of the stories together.
I liked the first season and wasn't disappointed in this season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Accused Series 2, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a huge fan of dramas and always liked Jimmy Mgovern. Accused grips you from start to finish and Sean Bean is fantastic at the role that he plays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Second Anthology from Jimmy McGovern, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Various characters in four different episodes await their trial verdict while we learn how they came to be in the dock. This series, plus the first one, are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars slow, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
once again sorry to say a very slow series. but then again what do you expect it was only rated 15. and I brought 2 series of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars accused, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
having seen series 1, this was a must have. it did not disappoint, gripping thrilling, edge of the seat viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Aug 2014
By 
PB (Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Gritty. Dark. The final twist in the last episode was not quite plausible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sean Beans best ever acting!, 25 Aug 2013
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the first episode its were getting the dvd just for that but it does not end with sean bean all of the episodes are worth watching it was a really good series and i dont watch that many dramas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but..., 16 May 2013
By 
Tim Clarke (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Accused - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is an excellent follow-up to the first series, with superb performances from the principal actors. BUT why on earth has this not been released in the UK yet? Olivia Colman has just won a BAFTA for her performance in one of the episodes, for heavens's sake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Accused - Series 2 [DVD]
Accused - Series 2 [DVD] by Sean Bean (DVD - 2013)
£10.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews