Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars183
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2013
Bought this to play during a week away with our 10 year old son and his 12 year old cousin. It is really easy to get the hang of, has simple rules and more complex rules so you can work your way up, and provided many hours of fun, with the delight of a competitive board game that relies a lot on luck and so anyone can win. Love it!
0Comment|44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Bought for a gift, keeps kids and adults amused for hours, games are games and this one is an
An all rounder for the family to play
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
A great game for all the family, easy to learn but engaging. Like the fact there are two levels of play too. Can see this being a family favourite!
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Bought this for my two boys and they both love it. Easy to learn and lots of fun. Does not take ages to play. Highly recommend.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
a game to enjoy with the family. Lots of dealing to build bigger companies. my children really got into playing this game. excellent price on amazon
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
It is not as complicated as you may think when you peruse the instructions, and it is great fun. You move around the board and collect brand cards. You can launch a company when you have 3 cards of the same colour. You then turn £ cards over to see how much you sell your company for. It is a game of nerves as nestled amongst the £ cards are also 3 bust cards. If you get a 'bust' card you get nothing for your company. Will you play it safe and sell your company for a low amount, or gamble and aim for a high amount with the risk of going bust. Addictive and easy for even young players to understand. Age 6 upwards.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
I was looking for a rainy day / Sunday afternoon family game and was a tad bored with Monopoly and Hotel and Game of life etc. I discovered this, read the reviews and thought we should give it a try. My son ( 15 ) and Daughter ( 9 ) loved it from the start. It does seem a little complicated to begin but after half hour we was all pro's. We played it daily for over 2 weeks and still was having great fun. It is now up there with the other family favorites, we even got a smaller travel edition to take away with us.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
We have enjoyed playing this game and it's good to have the two options of the easier/shorter game and the longer, more complicated version.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Very good fun need more players tho we played as a two player and it was good but we deffinetly needed more to make it more intresting
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
We loved this board game, great to get your head around the rules too as you can start with the apprentice rules then work up to the slightly more complexed rules which definitely makes the game more interesting. We played this game with people aged 14-45 and we all loved it! A game could range between 20 mins - an hour or so depending how daring you are and how you adapt the rules. This is certainly going to be a regular to get out of an evening with the family or even friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£11.97

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)