Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearly very good
I bought these for my new Nokia 520 - they were inexpensive enough to take a risk on. Delivery was swift and the pack included three screen protectors with cleaning cloths and a squeegee to remove air bubbles although a credit card will do.

The protectors are convenient to apply and usefully have a protective film on both sides - this means that when you do...
Published 22 months ago by Pepper

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID! There is no hole/cutout for mic on Lumia ...
AVOID! There is no hole/cutout for mic on Lumia 830 so it is covered by screen guard. Suspect this is screen guard for other model (735?), not fit to purpose (so in contravention of Sale of Goods Act.
Published 1 month ago by Tomas B


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearly very good, 25 July 2013
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techgear Clear LCD Screen Protector for Nokia Lumia 520 (Pack of 3) (Accessory)
I bought these for my new Nokia 520 - they were inexpensive enough to take a risk on. Delivery was swift and the pack included three screen protectors with cleaning cloths and a squeegee to remove air bubbles although a credit card will do.

The protectors are convenient to apply and usefully have a protective film on both sides - this means that when you do squeegee the air bubbles out you don't scratch the film and shorten it's lifespan. My film has gone on perfectly with no bubbles at all and it feels as if it will stay on. The screen doesn't suffer in terms of clarity at all by using one these protectors and the high sensitivity of the Lumia 520 screen is retained.

My only minor gripe is that for those of us that want to be really precise, the film is very slightly under sized from top to bottom, but we are talking by a very small amount which at this price it's hard to criticise. Otherwise a really good value product that seems just as good as more expensive rivals - I like these screen protectors a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techgear Clear LCD Screen Protector for Nokia Lumia 520 (Pack of 3) (Accessory)
This products was great value for money, the protective films were easy to apply and the cleaning cloth is very useful. Arrived quickly, overall it was a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 26 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techgear Clear LCD Screen Protector for Nokia Lumia 520 (Pack of 3) (Accessory)
Of course this would have been 3 good screen protectors if I hadn't been stupid enough to think the protector was *not* the 'thick' section. So I wasted the first one. I should have read the excellent instructions which came with the pack. Quick service. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 9 Aug. 2014
Perfect fit, easy to put on so long as you take your time - no air bubbles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to apply all you need to do is try ..., 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality item and I have use these protectors on other phones that I have had in the past and they do the job ! With the 930 the protector only covers the flat bit of the screen as it wouldn't stay on if it were to cover the sloping edges of it .Easy to apply all you need to do is try nit to rush the processes and you'll do a good job ! Arrived quickly as well , I'm very satisfied with the product and the service that I have received ! I would recommend this product and supplier to anyone as its money well spent ! I have had phones in the past with corning's gorilla glass 3 & its not as tough as I thought it would be ! So just remember that its a piece of glass and can be brocken ! That's the phone I'm talkin aboot not the protector 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good for the job. Had some others that were cheaper and had to keep replacing all the time. These ones are tough and last long from what I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars techgear, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent service and quality, the product is of a good standard and does what it is supposed to. value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy to apply product, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techgear Clear LCD Screen Protector for Nokia Lumia 520 (Pack of 3) (Accessory)
Will recommend product to all my friends and family. Really easy to apply, product did exactly as advised, and provides an ultra clear screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AVOID! There is no hole/cutout for mic on Lumia ..., 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
AVOID! There is no hole/cutout for mic on Lumia 830 so it is covered by screen guard. Suspect this is screen guard for other model (735?), not fit to purpose (so in contravention of Sale of Goods Act.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality as always from this brand but the Lumia glass curvature is a minor issue., 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only issue I had with these screen protectors (for the Lumia 930) was that due to the minor screen curvature at the edges of the screen, the screen protector on the left and right sides doesn't completely stick to the glass. It is maybe a millimetre or less that doesn't adhere to the glass but it's still noticeable, this is the only thing stopping it from having a 5 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews