Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars not watched it yet i am building up a dvd ...
not watched it yet i am building up a dvd collection to watch when i have time and when there is nothing on the tv
Published 13 days ago by G. M. Dawson

versus
76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't get duped!!!
This is becoming quite a problem with Amazon just lately, I know it isn't their fault but they should be banning the sale of dvd's like this. This is an old zero budget film that came out in 2003 called "War of the planets" it is NOT a NEW sci-fi movie like the dvd case and release date will have you believe.

I have noticed quite a lot of films that are being...
Published 19 months ago by D. Krol


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't get duped!!!, 18 July 2013
By 
D. Krol "deano76" (bradford) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
This is becoming quite a problem with Amazon just lately, I know it isn't their fault but they should be banning the sale of dvd's like this. This is an old zero budget film that came out in 2003 called "War of the planets" it is NOT a NEW sci-fi movie like the dvd case and release date will have you believe.

I have noticed quite a lot of films that are being re-named and repackaged as NEW movies on here. Hell's mouth is another one (Originally called parasite in 2004) Sharkzilla (which is Megalodon 2002) They all have one thing in common. They are all zero budget flops that have made as much money as they are going to, and someone is simply renaming and reselling them as new films, to trick fans into thinking it's a new movie and to rip them off for a second time.

For anyone interested in this particular film "Exodus, war of the planets and whatever they'll call it next year" It is dreadful, I watched it years ago and I felt ripped off back then. The acting is beyond bad, the sets look like something put together in the directors basement, the dialogue is, well, it almost seems like the actors were just speaking from the hip because most of it made no sense and the effects (what few there are) are atrocious. It's boring, has scenes of dialogue that just seem to go on forever and was a film that made me stick the director (Mike Conway) on my ignore list for any future films.

You'll forgive my anger then, when I saw this advertised on Amazon and thought "Great, this looks and sounds like a cool NEW little sci-fi film" Only to see Mike Conway's name attached to it. Then after a little digging, I realised it was the very same film I watched almost 10 years ago.

For all you horror and sci-fi fans on here looking for anything new to watch, take heed and do a little research first. Here's a hint, if you type in the movies name on IMDB and it doesn't find it, chances are that it has been released before under a different name and has been renamed and repackaged and sold on here as a NEW RELEASE.

Avoid 0/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Exodus is 2004's War of The Planets repackaged for 2013, 29 Sept. 2013
By 
P Alves (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
I can't believe Amazon is allowing itself to participate is such a con. This movie was first released in 2004 and it was a total flop. Now it was released again as a new movie renamed as Exodus, using the Elysium and Alien titles as a comparision to lure people into buying it and it still is a total flop. After seeing the trailer for War of The Planets it is absolutely clear that it is the very same movie. Amazon, you're losing points for allowing such cons in your amazing film stock. I bought this movie thinking it was NEW and good. An absolute disappointment. This movie belongs in a rubbish bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
Peter Kingsbury "Pekingp" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
Watched the first 20 minutes. It looks like a college student project with Airfix models and poor acting. Don't bother!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quite horrible!, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
S. Bertelsen (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
Such a low budget movie with such bad acting! Should have been an amateur horror movie instead! Why anyone would finance it is beyond me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars worst science fiction movie I have ever seen., 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
The photo on it's jacket belies the extreme boredom I experienced watching this piece of junk.
At least a half hour of watching crew members of a crashed spaceship, lying in little, bland cubicles, talking rubbish.
Than the supposed action starts, which was frankly comical. The ending, itself a enormous disapointment, couldn't have come sooner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not watched it yet i am building up a dvd ..., 18 Feb. 2015
By 
G. M. Dawson "geraldretired" (Dalton-in-Furness, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
not watched it yet i am building up a dvd collection to watch when i have time and when there is nothing on the tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. M. Jackson "Emjay" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
What a disappointment. I've seen better acted soaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
good film good seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
OK film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guilty pleasure!, 30 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Exodus (DVD) (DVD)
We all have them, guilty pleasures, films we love but know we shouldn't. Films like this are mine.
Imagine The Global Asylum (if you've ever watched the Syfy channel then you know this production outfit) had a quarter of the budget for a feature, then imagine they actually tried to produce a serious film instead of the unfunny crap they do - you have just imagined EXODUS.
A very low budget sci-fi that really wanted to be more, if Hollywood made this it would be called Alien and cost millions of dollars, but Mike Conway made it for a few thousand dollars in his back garden, and boy did he do well!
Leave your brain at the door, enjoy it for what it is, no Oscar winner here, but if you've been known to accidentally land on the Syfy channel and actually enjoy what you end up watching then this will be right up your street.
Alien plus Predator minus twenty million dollars (at least) equals Exodus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Exodus (DVD)
Exodus (DVD) (DVD - 2013)
£12.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews