Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars No problems
Bought for my grand-daughter who has trouble keeping other buds in her ears, and they work fine. That's good enough for me, as I use old fashioned cans!
Published 6 months ago by DavidB

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing
Apple say they're a copy and if you compared the sound with the real ones you'd agree. How do people get away with saying they're Genuine Apple EarPods when clearly they're not.
Published 19 months ago by Gibbo


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
Apple say they're a copy and if you compared the sound with the real ones you'd agree. How do people get away with saying they're Genuine Apple EarPods when clearly they're not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars genuine Apple ????, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
Advertised as made by Apple.
i should have realised by the price that this was unlikely, first the right side failed, then the shroud over the jack came loose, i am sending back for a refund. appearance wise product looks pukka however correct Apple outer packaging not present. beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
After only a week the headphones bargain to fail & now are completely broken. I am very disappointed & really would like a full refund as the connector to the iPhone has lose wires & are now useless to me despitey careful care with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One star for elegant packaging!, 19 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
I bought these from Apple Store a year ago on offer (£18). The pods wouldn't seal or stay in my ears - very frustrating. In the end I lost them whilst staying away, which was a blessing! I bought some Maxell Colour Canalz conventional earphones, which are brilliant! They fit well (I use the middle size mushrooms) and exclude ambient noise quite well. My wife can't hear music I am listening to, unlike the earpods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars knock offs.... maybe, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
Broke the first time they got dropped.what cheap peice if poo, Surely cant be genuine Apple or has the company really gone down hill again since the grate late Steve jobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Apple?, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
Not sure if is really apple, very good envelope, and appears high quality, but the micro is not compatible with the bb as it was the old one, it is a pity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
This product is already faulty and my daughter did not have it for long. Very poor equipment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for £9, 21 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
My 'copy', was good. And I have bought fake ones, whose sound was really bad. Poor tinny sound. And everything rattled.

I don't know what has happen to the other people but my headphones were good, for under a tenner. Good sound, bass and well put together.

We all know apple are over priced. And that's why we are here.

I hope the seller is listening and checking the quality, whatever brand they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty useless earphones, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
These are rubbish, bad quality and rattle when you move, sound quality is dreadful as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MD827ZMA/A Earpods with Remote and Microphone with Crystal Case (Electronics)
I brought these headphones thinking they were real. But when they came. They did not have the deep bass that the original EarPods have. Also the middle button on the mic was really soft and did not have a clicky feel like the other 2 buttons. I have returned mine and got some originals from Ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews