Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very bold & new twist on Valkyries in 21st Century
Create and collect all you know about Valkyries into your mind, got it? Now chuck it all out of the window. Ednah Walters has truly developed and indeed adapted their role and powers to fit into a rather engaging teenage romance with a good dash of runic magic, mystery and a bit of mayhem drama thrown in.

I don't usually read YA supernatural romances and I...
Published 7 months ago by valkyrie1008

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre
Runes was a quick, fun, easy read. I found the use of Norse mythology really interesting and unique. I hadn't come across it in a YA book before and it was fun to see how it was weaved into the storyline. I did find it difficult to get into the story, until the Norse theme was revealed I was a bit confused as to what was going on. Once the storyline became clear I really...
Published 20 months ago by Danielle @ What Danielle Did Next


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Completely drags you in I loved every minute of reading it and it has many twists that surprised me throughout the book. The end was just frustrating though and now will annoy me more than ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runes Series, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was recommended this series by my sister, as she was raving about this book. Really enjoyed this book and have already downloaded the second book, so looking forward to reading the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed this book, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed this book, and I am pleased to say that it is going strait to my re-read pile!

Raine could get annoying at times the whole plain to ethereally beautiful was unrealistic however this did not overly impact the story, it was still an enjoyable read!

I found the use of Norse mythology really interesting, the author has done their research well and I have to say the mythology was one of the highlights effortlessly woven into the plot.

would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Nice easy read - continues on well in the next books
Ideal for escaping this reality at the end of a long day
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Runes by Ednah Walters, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Omg fantastic it was gripping all the way through can't wait to read the second book which I have downloaded already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Love this book can't wait to get my teeth on to the other books... no repeating of thing the write it brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you hanging on, 6 May 2014
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I love this book full of magical things and so well put together give it a try you'll not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book!!, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book and couldn't put it down, can't wait to read the rest of this series. Totally hooked!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 April 2014
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I would rate this because it's a excellent read. I liked the romance between raine and torin. Plus the drama. I dislike maliina and the end bit. Would recommend to people who love suspension and thrill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Runes (Runes series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I been up all night reading this fantastic book. It was and is a amazing book. The ending is like WOW I can't believe you seriously have done that to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Runes (Runes series Book 1)
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews