Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ironing Board
This ironing board is like a dream come true. The board is very well constructed and sturdy. But at the same time its light and space saving aswell. The item packing was outstanding and professional. Delivery was prompt and well before the due time. In all i have bought a masterpiece and want you to recommend it with 5 stars.
Published 15 months ago by Micheal Corvinus

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lightweight ironing board
Frame quite sturdy, but the cover was so thin that on the first occasion I used it, it was leaving the pattern of the mesh top, particularly on dark clothes. I had to immediately buy another cover to put on top which then made it harder to close the ironing board for storage.
Published 11 months ago by Nan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightweight Steel Folding Ironing Board Medium/Large/Extra Large Ironing Boards (REGULAR : 102cm X 33cm)
Lightweight and therefore wobbly as one would expect but fine for my limited space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightweight Steel Folding Ironing Board Medium/Large/Extra Large Ironing Boards (REGULAR : 102cm X 33cm)
a little on the flimsy side, needs extra padding on board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor poor quality, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightweight Steel Folding Ironing Board Medium/Large/Extra Large Ironing Boards (REGULAR : 102cm X 33cm)
Never write reviews but wanted to try and prevent anyone else from wasting their money. Completely Flimsy and dangerously unstable. Not even flat (dips in the middle) which is surely a basic requirement for an ironing board. Utter rubbish and complete waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Such a waste of money!, 17 Oct 2013
By 
PSAVVIDOU (THESSALONIKI, GREECE) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightweight Steel Folding Ironing Board Medium/Large/Extra Large Ironing Boards (REGULAR : 102cm X 33cm)
I bought this ironing board though I read some negative reviews and I have regretted it. It is not sturdy at all, making my life difficult as I have to be very careful when placing clothes in order not to drop the iron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ironing Board, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. C. K. York (Southport, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great lightweight and easy to use with good quality cover which was nice as well (ladybirds design)
my only small grip is that the feet do not grip laminate or lino so the board literally moves across the floor! obviously would be ok on carpet floor but stronger rubber feet grips would be better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightweight Steel Folding Ironing Board Medium/Large/Extra Large Ironing Boards (REGULAR : 102cm X 33cm)
This ironing board is great, sturdy and light weight.
Did choose to purchase another cover to add extra thickness, only thing I would have changed about item given the choice, as cover that comes with it is abit thin.
Other than that it's a great ironing board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Seemed Good, 22 Aug 2013
By 
C. Benson "Benny" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lightweight Steel Folding Ironing Board Medium/Large/Extra Large Ironing Boards (REGULAR : 102cm X 33cm)
within the first week a thin metal bar fell out from somewhere. After continuing to use it i discovered its what makes the board 'click' in to the heights till you find the right one. Without it you need to awkwardly hold it and push in to get the height you want. Too cheap and bulky to send back. Shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality item, 11 Aug 2013
By 
P. Gasson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The board arrived with damaged packaging, and with the locking device jammed and misaligned, which it was not possible to correct. The overall construction was flimsy and looked as if it would not be durable. It seems that weight had been saved at the expense of longevity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Solid and sturdy, good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very light and good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews