Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good apart from the pen magnets (which I have a solution for) and the rubber.
The quality of the items was good apart from the magnets on the pens which are actually very weak - too weak to hold on to my magnet board. However, this problem was fixed by sandpapering the plastic around the magnet as this created sufficient distance away from the board to render the magnets useless. So, if you are thinking of buying this product (or have already...
Published 13 months ago by Roy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Although these are whiteboard pens - they mark all whiteboards
These are great pens, however they leave marks on the whiteboard that do not clean with the cleaner. We purchased a whiteboard cleaner, but even this has problems getting all the marks out.

The magnets are great tho.
Published 11 months ago by KATHERINE ANN WRIGHT


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good apart from the pen magnets (which I have a solution for) and the rubber., 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
The quality of the items was good apart from the magnets on the pens which are actually very weak - too weak to hold on to my magnet board. However, this problem was fixed by sandpapering the plastic around the magnet as this created sufficient distance away from the board to render the magnets useless. So, if you are thinking of buying this product (or have already bought it), I would strongly recommend getting a filer of some sort (I used a nail filer and it was good enough) to get rid of the plastic around the magnet - this way, there's less distance between the magnet and the board.

Another thing which seemed problematic (one which I have yet to find a solution to) was the rubber - this always left stubborn black marks on the board after rubbing the pen/writing off the board. The reason it does this is because the magnet, integrated into the rubber, is too close to the surface of the bottom, creating a small area which doesn't rub properly. To reduce the effect this problem has, it may be useful to rub anything off your board very lightly - i.e. apply a little pressure.

All in all, this product was actually very good except for those two problems (or 'one' now).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Nice little starter pack. The pens and eraser are magnetic so they stay with the board and you don't need to go looking for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the price, 29 Sep 2014
By 
B. Bird (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Cheap & cheerful, and a decent set of utilities for that new whiteboard... Both the eraser, and the pens, magnetically attach to the white board, and the pens have eraser tips so that you don't really need the big eraser most of the time either.

Only downside is that the magnets on the pen lids aren't particularly strong, and they've fallen off/slid down the board a couple of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and practical!, 4 Nov 2014
By 
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Brilliant products that complement the white board we purchased for my mother to help her keep track of daily/weekly and monthly events. The products are all of good quality; the eraser works a treat and we all enjoy marking her board up every day! Good value as well. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Fine work great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase., 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Bought for a good price along with a magnetic dry-wipe board. Use it for my studies. Easy to wipe off whichever colour pen I use. Magnets are strong enough to hold cards up on the fridge. Pen magnets are strong enough to keep the pens firmly on the board (or fridge) albeit vertically. So too the duster. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All good quality, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Love the quality, and the magnets! They hang off my board fine, although the pens slide down so I just put them in a tray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pens, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Bought as a Xmas present to go with other things of this nature. Receiver was pleased with this item! Thxs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars STARTER KIT, 23 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Stephen Lawson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Bought to accompany a white board for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loved it and uses it every day. Good item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viro Whiteboard Starter Kit - 4 x Pens,1 x Magnetic Eraser & 8 x Magnets - Free UK Delivery (Office Product)
Perfect for using on my new whiteboard very useful would buy these again what more can I say.... The pens are also magnetic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews