Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must see (spoiler)
In the years since his bizarre and tragic death, martial arts legend and master Bruce Lee has become an icon within the Kung-fu movie genre. Having only previously played a couple of American speaking parts before, this was Lee's introduction to Western audiences, but due to his tragic death just weeks before the film's American release, it would never be known what he...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by Mr. S. K. Mackie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movie so-so transfer
One of my favourite movies and I was looking forward to a new remaster with lossless audio. I found the picture very soft and fuzzy at times, the audio is a great upgrade.
Published 8 months ago by KoD


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enter the blu ray, 3 Jun 2013
By 
This review is from: Enter The Dragon - 40th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
ok its 40 years since enter the dragon came out and its had a bit of history here in the uk, being cut to bits by the BBFC being dubbed to sound so daft you think its a comedy, well i was real looking forward to this hoping new footage and an all new print, from masters maybe , so i looked on the bbfc site and the films not been put to them since 2001 so draw your own conclusions and the film with it "curse of the dragon" is from the 90s and had 1 release which was cut by 2min 10sec an uncut print has not been put to them for release so far as i can see, all new prints must go through bbfc before release unless its an old one thats already been cert by bbfc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enter The Dragon-The Legend that is Bruce Lee, 17 Sep 2001
The last Bruce Lee film made before his untimely death in 1973 was arguably his greatest. His first English-speaking film, 'Enter the Dragon' was also his first large production movie with the backing of Warner Brothers. Lee stars as a Shaolin monk recruited by the British Intelligence Agency to enter into a martial arts tournement ran by a crime warlord-Han, who organises opoium smuggling and prostitution on his private island under the guise of a martial arts academy. Though Lee's real motive for going is revenge, for Han is not only a renegade Shaolin monk, but the death of Lee's sister lies in the hands of one of his henchmen. With a supproting cast including Ahna Capri, Jim Kelly; and of course John Saxon what follows is a visual feast of superb martial arts action. Comprising elements of Judo, Karate, Tai Kwon Do and Kung Fu, had he lived this film would have transformed Bruce Lee into a living legend, instead he is now remembered as poissibly the greatest martial artist/actor of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does UK Version has all the extra collectibles included in US version?, 12 July 2013
By 
John (St. Paul, MN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enter The Dragon - 40th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I was wondering if the UK Version has all the extra collectibles included in US version. If somebody could let me know, I would really appreciate that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bruce Lee, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am happy with the 2/3 day it came in the post, DVD Very good .bruce Lee Enter the Dragon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Uuuum... WOW., 20 Feb 2009
By 
I LOVE THIS MOVIE. ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I'VE EVER SEEN. IT ROCKS SO HARD. BUY... IT... NOW.

Only thing I don't like about it is that Jim Kelly guy. He can't act, lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Enter the Dragon (Blu Ray), 26 April 2010
By 
This is one of my all time favourite films having watched it as a child over a 100 times. Very very dissapointed with the extras and the blu ray information and print. This definately seems like a bit better than the dvd, which I have also. Why cannot the films labels have a star system to access the quality of the blu ray. If there was five stars then this film would get 2 stars for blu ray quality.

What is the point of purchasing blu rays if there is no improvement on the dvd print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the definitive martial arts movie, 7 May 2004
This film is among my top 5 of all time. I've seen it so many times I know most of the dialogue. They should make it into a musical - I'll direct it.
The storyline is superb - Mr Han is organising a martial arts tournament on a remote island. Bruce Lee (playing himself) goes along to investigate Han's alleged heroin production as well as to avenge O'Hara (who killed his sister). John Saxon goes to pay off debts. The build up is great and the fight scenes are the best I've seen.
One viewing is not enough and before long you'll be doing Bruce Lee impressions (including the 1/2 second delay between opening his mouth and the words coming out.
Great lines, great acting (even when it's bad) and a great story.
Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars enter the dragon 40th anniversary edition blue ray, 29 Mar 2014
This review is from: Enter The Dragon - 40th Anniversary Edition [Blu-ray + UV Copy] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is has to be the greatest Bruce Lee film. I am a massive fan and have Enter The Dragon on dvd. So when i saw this 40th Anniversary edition on blue ray i couldnt wait to see it. Only one word Awful. It was cut to ribbons. Why do these companys try and rip us off. Avoid this edition at all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 11 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. J. yousaf "fabulous" (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if your a kung fu fan or a bruce lee fan than this is one you must watch and now its on blu ray what else can any one ask for...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Question, 31 July 2012
Enter The Dragon [Blu-ray] [1973][Region Free]Have this Blu-Ray Enter The Dragon a Multilanguage ? For example German language ????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews