Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars A real eclectic mix
This is a real eclectic mix of tunes, which is something I like about the whole Late Night Tales series in general.
As with all of these there are some tunes you like and some you don't.
This one is generally good.
Published 1 month ago by Ian A Radcliffe

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't quite add up
The new Royksopp tracks are very good and some of the tracks selected are inspired choices particularly the Acker Bilk, Vangelis and Popol Vuh. My main issue with it was that it doesn't really add up to a complete late night listening experience and doesn't have much shape, goes in too many different directions. One track will establish a certain mood and the next will...
Published 16 months ago by Ed Newsome


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A real eclectic mix, 7 Oct 2014
By 
Ian A Radcliffe (Stockport, Cheshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a real eclectic mix of tunes, which is something I like about the whole Late Night Tales series in general.
As with all of these there are some tunes you like and some you don't.
This one is generally good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Late Night Tales: Royksopp, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wished for a few more upbeat selections but enjoyed the variety like Stranger on the Shore -- a far cry from today's musical selections. Wish the Benedict Cumberbatch reading had been all in one recording instead of being so sliced up and short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another very good compilation, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have a number of cds from this series they all mix interesting and oftenecclectic tracks producing entertaining music throughout
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't quite add up, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late Night Tales: Röyksopp [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
The new Royksopp tracks are very good and some of the tracks selected are inspired choices particularly the Acker Bilk, Vangelis and Popol Vuh. My main issue with it was that it doesn't really add up to a complete late night listening experience and doesn't have much shape, goes in too many different directions. One track will establish a certain mood and the next will contradict it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully fantastic., 17 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quirky, moving, interesting, obscure, deeply relaxing and satisfying is how I would sum this album up.

Listening to it while driving to a meeting has left me feeling completely non-stressed. I can't wait to get back into my car to experience this sublime journey again.

I really don't know what else to add apart from I'm sure it will be a very regular visitor to my playlist.

Edit: I have now pretty much had this album on constantly since buying it and I love it more and more every day.
I never feel the need to skip any tracks, they are all just perfectly placed and mould together so well.
I have to make a special mention to Röyksopp's cover of the classic Ice Machine by Depeche Mode.
If someone had suggested to me that a cover could outshine the original I would have laughed, but that is exactly what it does. Amazing version!

An outstanding addition to this already great series of Late Night Tales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another classic, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wow been looking forward to this album for some time now and boy this doesnt disappoint, big fan of Royksop and the Late Night Tales series, cant believe they didnt compile one sooner, super chilled, super class 10/10 recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 16 July 2014
The worst Royksopp album, just boring and nothing like their other albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Royksopp’s 2013 Music mix, 21 Feb 2014
Late Night Tales: Royksopp contains diverse blends of chilled, synth pop, and ambient melodies from various artists (within this compilation). Royksopp even does a cover of Depeche Mode’s “Ice Machine” (Godlike Edit version). Last, but not least, actor Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock Holmes series, 2013 Star Trek film etc.) is featured on the final title of Flat of Angles (Part 2, Exclusive Spoken Word Piece). The back cd jacket lists the music theme of this compilation as being akin to listening to background music that one can take in while watching the Northern Lights (in Norway).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice album, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very impressed. Like also that Amazon cloud updated with album immediately upon purchase and then downloads to ipad, all before the CD arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Rubbish!, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Late Night Tales: Röyksopp [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
The musical equivalent of bad amateur fan fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews