Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.75 stars-answers many questions
RULE BREAKER is the twenty-ninth instalment in Lora Leigh’s paranormal Breed series focusing on a government experiment that went horribly wrong. Trying to create the ultimate warrior, the scientists combined animal DNA with human embryos resulting in a species that has been feared and tortured since their inception. Hoping to prevent their exposure, the Breeds are...
Published 6 months ago by Sandy S.

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extortionate
The price of the kindle edition is absolutely ridiculous. How on earth can this be justified? I'm surprised this book has any reviews as I'm surprised anyone was prepared to pay that price for an ebook.
Published 2 months ago by DOUBLE 'L'


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4.75 stars-answers many questions, 4 Feb 2014
By 
Sandy S. (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
RULE BREAKER is the twenty-ninth instalment in Lora Leigh’s paranormal Breed series focusing on a government experiment that went horribly wrong. Trying to create the ultimate warrior, the scientists combined animal DNA with human embryos resulting in a species that has been feared and tortured since their inception. Hoping to prevent their exposure, the Breeds are hunted, tortured and destroyed by the very people who created them. This is Rule Breaker and Gypsy McQuade’s story.

The call to mate is strong but every once in awhile there are those who refuse to acknowledge the existence of the ONE. Rule knows that Gypsy McQuade is his mate but refuses to stake a claim fearing that he should risk her life and her heart. What ensues is a storyline of one man who cannot stay away from the call of his mate but a storyline where his mate is the number one suspect in an act of betrayal against the Breeds.

With the release of RULE BREAKER Lora Leigh has addressed and answered many of the previous unknowns, quandaries and unfinished storylines. The buildup of a betrayer and the fight to save a young child’s life will come full circle as the reader is pulled into a struggle between family and friends. We are witness to a woman who knows rejection and betrayal at the hands of those that she loves but the pain only intensifies when the truth about her brother’s death and her family’s connections slowly destroy a heart that was broken so many years before.

Once again, Lora gathers many of the previous storyline characters as questions are answered and mysteries are solved. We watch as a father fears for the life of child and mate while another family begins to break apart when the truth is finally revealed.

RULE BREAKER is a must read for fans of Lora Leigh’s Breed series as a number of unfinished scenarios are addressed and the healing process can begin. Lora’s signature style of erotic sex and mating heat is tempered by a slow build up of the relationship between our leading couple. There is a heartbreaking period where you will feel the pain and humiliation for a woman who only wants to be loved but in the end it is the fear of loss and the unknown that will force a Breed male to reject the woman that he loves-even Breed men need a lesson in how to treat their mates!

Copy supplied by the publisher through Netgalley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extortionate, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Rule Breaker: A Novel of the Breeds (Kindle Edition)
The price of the kindle edition is absolutely ridiculous. How on earth can this be justified? I'm surprised this book has any reviews as I'm surprised anyone was prepared to pay that price for an ebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rule Breaker: A Novel of the Breeds (Kindle Edition)
Another brilliant book by lord leigh takes you to another world...rule breaker is one of the breeds who said he would never fall in love?...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of lora leigh better stories, 31 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rule Breaker: A Novel of the Breeds (Kindle Edition)
I have waited for this story, unsure if I would enjoy it the last few have been very hit and miss,enjoyable read and nice to see how the other's are doing. Not up there with Mercury war, or elizabeth Wolf but a good read and waiting for the next instalment, the only grip would be the price of the Kindle read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rule Breaker: A Novel of the Breeds (Kindle Edition)
As always read cover to cover I love your books lora can't wait for the next thank you very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These books I really enjoy, need a day to myself with nothing to ..., 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These books I really enjoy, need a day to myself with nothing to do so can read from start to finish as I don't like to put them down till finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews