Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Update - Superb
I ordered this product on 20 November for my Fuji X100S and it was delivered on 25 November, well within the delivery window. When I applied it, I found that there were some small marks at the top left hand corner. The screen on the X100S is smallish and I think I had aligned the product slightly incorrectly. I gave it four stars, for no other reason than that the blemish...
Published 8 months ago by MS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I was expecting something just a little more substantial than a really fiddly piece of cellophane which was not easy to fit
If it does what it says on the box, then no worries... However, I was expecting something just a little more substantial than a really fiddly piece of cellophane which was not easy to fit. Final judgement? Let's wait and see.
Published 27 days ago by James Christie


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Very transparent but hard to fit, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
I found the screen protector very transparent and doesn't interfer with usage. However, it is quite hard to get a perfect alignment - you have to get it dead spot on (really hard) or there will be less than a mm of the edge not covered. Also during installation it can attract dust, so has to be really careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Expert Shield for Fuji X100S, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
Very prompt delivery, with the added bonus of free delivery (by random selection - many thanks!).

Fitting was straightforward & problem-free, but it does require care to ensure the protector is square to the screen, and that all the dust & marks are removed. Of course, unlike some that fit permanently, this can be re-fitted if required.
Time will tell if it provides the protection expected, but it looks promising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, easy to apply, 5 Jun 2013
By 
James Robertson (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
Fits the screen perfectly and was very easy to apply - includes a lint free cloth for cleaning the screen before application. It also includes simple, but clear instructions on applying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fit - Faultless Customer Service, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
Ordered an X100 screen as there wasn't one for the X100s at the time. The first screen was oversized by a fraction of a millimetre meaning it wouldn't sit flat and adhere fully (Due to the X100s screen being slightly recessed). I contacted ExpertShield who acknowledged the problem and issued a free, newly-resized replacement X100s screen which arrived next day!

Second fitting went perfectly, recommend using 3M magic tape or similar to keep the dust at bay when fitting to ensure you don't get any spots under the shield.

Fit, finish and clarity of the shield are great, you can't tell it's installed so long as you're careful enough not to trap any dust or air beneath the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality shield for X100s, 30 July 2014
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
Excellent quality, easy to apply. Even managed to re-apply still without bubbles appearing!
Would certainly use this manufacturer again. Their after-sales seems very impressive too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It just works, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
Easy to apply. Very good service. I wish I had bought something like this for my Panasonic Lumix - the screen on that would not be so discoloured had I done so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Very easy to apply, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
Great product. Very easy to apply. Nice finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Expert Shield - THE Crystal Clear Screen Protector for: FujiFilm FinePix X100S *Lifetime Guarantee* (Electronics)
Chose this item having read the positive reviews. Service and delivery was excellent. After several attempts to fit the shield I gave up and was forced to dispose of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews