Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ranger's Apprentice Series
12th in an intriguing adventurous series written for teens. As a great gran I thoroughly enjoyed the whole series. Enjoyed the warped geography of places I could identify, almost. Real page turners.
Published 8 months ago by F A Macgregor

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Weak and non consistent
Does not get to the level of the previous ones.

Better to catch another apprentice than the one selected in the plot.

If it was pretended to be an ending saga book, lacks pulse. Sorry John, the other left the mark high
Published 3 months ago by EDUARDO BADIMON


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ranger's Apprentice Series, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ranger's Apprentice 12: The Royal Ranger (Kindle Edition)
12th in an intriguing adventurous series written for teens. As a great gran I thoroughly enjoyed the whole series. Enjoyed the warped geography of places I could identify, almost. Real page turners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The royal ranger, 1 July 2014
By 
J. R. Mcdonald (Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ranger's Apprentice 12: The Royal Ranger (Kindle Edition)
A well written story as all of the books in the series have been. Plenty of action and will keep the reader wanting to get involved and not put the book down. Can't wait for the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sorry the story has ended, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ranger's Apprentice 12: The Royal Ranger (Kindle Edition)
Read this book in a weekend could not put it down. Its the last book in the series and i read them all. Just hope the author writes another soon x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Imaginative, and an exciting book, interesting and well developed characters., 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ranger's Apprentice 12: The Royal Ranger (Kindle Edition)
I am on my last book in the series of Ranger's Apprentice, I have read with excitement, sheer joy and escapism the entire journey of Will and co. My own son was hooked on and read the entire series avidly. John Flanagan, is an exciting and imaginative writer, he paints a world that takes you on a real journey. Once I picked up the books to read, I was submerged and found that I was eager to read the next instalment. Don't take my word for it, read it for yourself and get lost in Rangers Apprentice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Last Book in the series and it was good to finish off and It was different from the others so it was amazing, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this rating because I absolutely loved this book, it had a very big change compared to the other books as it has moved with the times of past where women could not do what men could and in the Royal Ranger, John Flanagan made it possible to demonstrate why women could do things that men could, but with a small change in some places to help them anything is possible.
I liked that Halt was still around to show off his superiority in knowing what everyone else knows and having the answer for them all, and even though he is retired and old he is the best from Ranger of them all, except Will who he says "Is much better than me".
I liked that John Flanagan finally gave Will an apprentice and also that it was his own god daughter to take his mind off everything and also as it was a big change because she is the Crown Princess and first girl ranger apprentice to be taken on.
There are many other things to like in this book, and if you want to know more it best for you to read it yourself to get a real liking for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent as always....., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ranger's Apprentice 12: The Royal Ranger (Kindle Edition)
Up building and inspiring -beautifully written and enjoyable from beginning to end and a heart warming story for a male or female young reader - bravo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, good price., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't beat the price offered by amazon! Bought this for a happy younger sister, and the delivery was very fast. Don't know about the storyline itself, but it seems that young teenagers nowadays are into books like these. Would recommend if you're thinking of getting a book or novel series for someone between 10 to 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Weak and non consistent, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does not get to the level of the previous ones.

Better to catch another apprentice than the one selected in the plot.

If it was pretended to be an ending saga book, lacks pulse. Sorry John, the other left the mark high
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars INSPARATIONAL, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ranger's Apprentice 12: The Royal Ranger (Kindle Edition)
John Flanagan once again has created an inspirational piece that consumes you in a tale of mysteries and awe, the entire series is also up to such a high quality. I have read many books in my time but few are as good as those created by John flanagan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ranger's Apprentice 12: The Royal Ranger (Kindle Edition)
I love all of the rangers apprentice books and find them very informative. A LOT OF RESEARCH OF FACTS HAS GONE INTO THE STORIES, THEY ARE TOTALLY ENTHRALLING AND FANTASTIC BOOKS FOR BOTH ADULTS AND CHILDREN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews