Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tres Bien
Ace Records have served up another helping of French 'Ye-Ye' girls (1964-69). I enjoyed the first compilation and this one is also very good. Many of the tracks are good but not really essential. Having said that I still enjoyed the overall feel of the compilation and there are some great French singers present here Francoise Hardy, France Gall, Liz Brady and BB. New to...
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolutely perfect for requirements,good delivery and response,thank you james
thank you for an excellent service ,and will order again when required I will ,look forward to seeing more of the same
Published 6 months ago by jolly jimmys jewels


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tres Bien, 5 July 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "traceyann" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s (Audio CD)
Ace Records have served up another helping of French 'Ye-Ye' girls (1964-69). I enjoyed the first compilation and this one is also very good. Many of the tracks are good but not really essential. Having said that I still enjoyed the overall feel of the compilation and there are some great French singers present here Francoise Hardy, France Gall, Liz Brady and BB. New to my ears are the excellent Gillian Hills (2 out of the 3 tracks are excellent) and Anne Kern singing 'Sans avoir rien donne' a French original song that sounds very much like a Tony Hatch composition (especially 'Downtown' in parts) is excellent, as is Pussy Cat's 'Ce n'est pas un vie'. The compilation comes with a 20 page colour booklet that's packed with lots of labels scans, pics and informative track by track liner notes. The sound quality is great throughout (15 Mono tracks & 9 in stereo). Overall, very enjoyable. 8/10. Au revoir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C'est magnifique!, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s (Audio CD)
Is there a better company than Ace for re-issues and brand new compilations? I don't think so. While many of the new kids on the block skimp on details, like booklets and, in some cases, writer an dpublisher details, Ace continues to be at the top of its game.

A wonderful follow-up to C'est Chic! Again, I look forward to volume trois!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnifique!, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s (Audio CD)
Parfait!
If only all compilations could be as good as this. Every song intrigues. Best of all, it sounds fresh to British ears, given that we have been exposed to so little of this music. Full of fun, philosophy and snappy tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gallic pop at its best, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s (Audio CD)
An excellent catalogue of French girl singers of the 1960s . A unique album and in my opinion I feel the French music scene was very underrated. A must for any aficionado.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. J. L. Roberts "J L Roberts" (Watford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s (Audio CD)
Really enjoy this selection of French songs from the 60s. A good selection. Excellent reception on the CD. Great music from France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolutely perfect for requirements,good delivery and response,thank you james, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s (Audio CD)
thank you for an excellent service ,and will order again when required I will ,look forward to seeing more of the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s
Tres Chic! More French Girl Singers Of The 1960s by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews